We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stay at this location often and have always been treated very well. Rooms are clean and well kept. Check in/out is always fast and easy. I would highly reccomend staying at this Hampton if you are visting the area within 50 miles.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear Micheal N.,

Thank you so much for the review you wrote for us here at the Hampton Inn Hendersonville. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to share their experiences with other TripAdvisor members via this online community!

I am so glad to hear that you've been satisfied with our hotel during multiple trips to our area. I know that our staff enjoys being able to make connections with repeat guests, and we love getting to know about you during all of your visits with us.

Again, thank you for the 5-star review of our property! I hope that you will be able to return again soon to western North Carolina and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Hendersonville.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Had occasion to stay at this hotel during a recent short vacation. Staff was friendly, room was clean, and we particularly love Hampton Inn's practice of having freshly laundered duvets/bedspreads for each guest, unlike a lot of other hotels. Breakfast was great, especially the make-your-own waffles. We spent four nights on the road in North and South Carolina, a different Hampton Inn each night, and this one was the most expensive. Don't know why the price was so much higher than the others, but that was my only complaint. Would stay here again if there were no rooms available at another Hampton Inn in the vicinity. Will also add that we rarely stay at any hotel other than Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryal521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear maryal521,

We appreciated the chance to have you as our guest during your recent trip through the Hendersonville, NC area. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel with other TripAdvisor members via your online review.

I am glad to hear that our Hampton Inn measured up to all of the high quality standards you've come to expect from our brand. We know how important it is for our guests to feel like they have a clean and comfortable place to stay while they're on the road, and I am so happy that our hotel provided you with just that!

I hope that you will be able to return again soon to our part of North Carolina and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Hendersonville.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Checked out all of the Hotels in the Hendersonville area and this one had fair reviews. Went to book it and the reservationist said it was $139 for the night when it was listed on trip-advisor for $111. She said that rate wasn't possible and tried to redirect me to another hotel in the area. Said "no thank you" and hung up. Called the hotel website directly and they told me the same thing. When I told them of the internet rate he said that he could match that price.
Got to the hotel for the night stay and the room was at the end of the hall. First of all, we have learned that the room at the end of the hall usually is a converted closet when it comes to hotel rooms. The room was small and cramped compared to other rooms with same beds. Saw a few with the door open. The air conditioner setting on the wall could not be controlled and the message on wall said to "adjust with wall thermostat only" so it ran at 70 degrees for the night. Asked for a crib for our baby and they brought in a metal crib that looked like it had been found at a yard sale from the 1950's.
The hotel was clean and the breakfast was satisfactory for traveling but we were disappointed because of the positive results we have always had with the Hampton Inn. On the way back through from the beach we opted to pass up Hendersonville and spend the night in Knoxville. Another Hampton Inn and it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Jonathon C.,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us via your TripAdvisor review. I sincerely apologize that there were many aspects of your stay that you were dissatisfied with. Please contact me directly at (828) 697-2333 or Bruce.Pope@Hilton.com to discuss these issues in further detail. We don't like to hear that you had a less-than-perfect experience with us and would love to have the chance to make things right with you.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Looking for the best bargain in the Asheville area, this hotel was great. Great price and a great stay just minutes outside of Ashevillle. The indoor pool was great for the family and the continental breakfast had more options that I have seen in other hotels. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Bernadette G.,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Hendersonville during your recent trip to the Asheville, NC area. I am so glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value for you and your family!

We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to point out specific things that are important to most travelers. It's great to know that our rooms were clean, our staff was friendly, our indoor pool was a hit with the kids, and that our breakfast was just what you were hoping for. I will be certain to pass your remarks along to our staff.

With your feedback, we can continue to monitor and enhance the products and services that we offer to our guests. I hope that you will be able to return again to western North Carolina soon, and that you'll allow us to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very nice hotel, clean and appealing. Hotel's breakfast was kind of disappointing. I did not expect microwaweable hot sandwiches, however fresh fruits of the season where available. Location of hotel is not far from the interstate. several restaurants and other facilities are available in the immediate area. Excellent German restaurant in the vicinity of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank J7675HJmichaelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to share your experiences with our hotel through a TripAdvisor review. We appreciate the 5-star review and the detailed comments regarding the various aspects of your stay.

While we appreciate knowing the things that pleased you, we also like to know where we could improve. I am very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with our breakfast. Due to North Carolina State and Henderson County health department regulations, we are unable to serve any hot food that's not individually wrapped and microwavable. I apologize for any inconveniences that this situation may have caused for you.

I hope that you will be able to return again soon to the mountains of western North Carolina and that you will allow us to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn of Hendersonville.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed one night in the Hampton Inn Hendersonville, NC. First time visit to this mountain town. We often stay in Hampton properties, and this one was first rate. Nice upscale décor, spotless, attentive and friendly staff, and a great last minute walk-in rate. Close to town as well. Room was very comfortable, very clean and tidy, Wifi worked great and breakfast room was immaculate. Good variety of breakfast selections. We were very happy we chose this property on the spur of the moment traveling through this part of NC.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Steve N.,

Thank you for all of the wonderful compliments you left for our hotel in your TripAdvisor review. We are so glad that you chose to be our guest, and we thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel with us and with other TripAdvisor members via your online review.

We truly appreciate your specific comments regarding the various aspects of your stay with us. I will be certain to share your remarks with our staff members; they will enjoy hearing that their hard work is allowing our guests to thoroughly enjoy their visits with us.

If there's anything we can do to earn a 5-star review from you during your next trip to Hendersonville, please let us know. I can be reached via telephone at (828) 697-2333 or via email at Bruce.Pope@Hilton.com . Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Hendersonville.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Best experience for price in North America. Clean, comfortable, pleasant staff & good breakfast. Stayed at Hampton Inn Helen GA 2 nights later & had as good or better experience. Very comfortable beds & pillows, nice furnishings, clean room & bathroom with appropriate amenities. Staff very pleasant & helpful. Usually try and find a Hampton Inn when traveling & after this weekend will continue to do so. Always a good experience, never disappointing. This weekend no different. Thoroughly enjoyable. Also neat accessories for plugging in my iPhone and iPad plus free WiFi that was fast and worked well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arnold Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce_Pope, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hendersonville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Arnold Z.,

We appreciated having you as our guest at the Hampton Inn during your recent trip to the Hendersonville, NC area. Thank you for taking the time to go online and write a review of your experiences at our hotel for others to read.

I am so glad to hear that you've been consistently satisfied with the Hampton family of hotels. We know it means a lot to our travelers to be able to count on a great experience every time you see a Hampton Inn sign.

Again, thank you for staying with us when you were in western North Carolina. We hope that you will be able to return again soon and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn.

Regards,

Bruce Pope
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
89 reviews
0 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
252 reviews
4 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hendersonville

Address: 155 Sugarloaf Rd, Hendersonville, NC 28792-9326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: £85 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hendersonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Hendersonville, less than half an hour from the Blue Ridge Mountains and the legendary Biltmore Estate in the heart of western North Carolina. Whether you’re planning a night at Flat Rock Playhouse or dropping off the kids at a Western Carolina summer overnight camp, enjoy the comforts of home in our Hendersonville hotel. Explore historic downtown Hendersonville, listed on the National Historic Registry. Browse antique stores and boutiques or try a variety of cuisine in one of our charming restaurants.Visit the Biltmore Estate, the country’s largest private home built by George Washington Vanderbilt II during the Gilded Age. Wander through the 250 rooms and extensive gardens. Experience the North Carolina outdoors with a hike in the DuPont State Forest in the Little River Valley. Take a scenic drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway or enjoy the views at Chimney Rock State Park and Lake Lure. The Hendersonville area is a mecca for golfers.After a busy day exploring western North Carolina, unwind in one of our spacious guest rooms or suites. Choose a guest room with a king-, queen- or two queen-sized beds. King study guest rooms include an additional sleeper sofa. If you’re traveling with the family or would like extra space, reserve a king bed suite. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Our guest rooms and suites provide the comforts of home with 32-inch LCD TVs, mini-fridges, microwaves, and coffeemakers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hendersonville Hotel Hendersonville
Hendersonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing