We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay”
Review of Beechtree Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hertford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beechtree Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hertford B&B and Inns
Holiday Island, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“My stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

outstanding stay. Spent the weekend. Very clean a great food.Easy to find.Called the chamber they told me about the inn. Also it is 15 minutes to the restaurants and town of Hertford. Preceful place to stay good rest.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Latta, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Jackie and Ben was like family! We stayed in the Flat branch house and it was like going back in time. I felt like I was at home. Very private, out in the country. Our Cabin was adorable and i wanted to bring it home with me!! ;) The Hobbs are wonderful hosts! Breakfast was delicious!!!

The furniture Ben handcrafts is unbelievable, you won't find anything like his in a furniture store!
I wish I could have bought every piece! Absolutely beautiful and well crafted!
Jackie makes braided rugs and ceramics and I could not leave with out 2 rugs and several pieces of ceramics!

We're looking forward to going back in the near future!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I stay here recently when I needed an overnight that was near the base I was working at. It was a wonderful stay. Nice room (actually a small civil war era house but it was about 900 sf), very quiet, comfortable bed, nice shower and kitchenette. I will definitely be staying hear when I go back and hope I get a chance to bring my wife sometime too!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My daughters and I spent Memorial Day weekend at the inn. It was idyllic, especially for two young children. The host showed us around her vegetable gardens, let us feed her chickens and gather eggs and took us inside the many Civil War-era buildings on the property. Our cabin was adorable, and for a small extra charge we were allowed to build a fire in the fireplace. I loved every minute here and plan to return again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Charm, privacy, chickens, fresh eggs, history and realxation...all in one place. Each house is seperate so lots of privacy. The Hobbs are wonderful hosts, gracious and wonderful breakfasts. Very accommodating. The restaurant on site is fabulous. Edenton is only about 10 minutes drive but Beechtree Inn and Beautiful Moon Cafe are fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We are glad we found this quaint B&B off the beaten path. The Hobbs' collect buildings and their collection is outstanding! We stayed in the Flat Branch house, a restored 1700's dependency building. Ben Hobbs makes outstanding furniture and his pieces are showcased in the cottages. Mrs. Hobbs is an excellent cook and her conversation was very interesting. We enjoyed the quietest night ever and would highly recommend this lovely, rural B&B.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PillHillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

My husband and I highly recommend this B&B. The details in the refurbishing of the original historic homes that you stay in is absolutely wonderful. This was the first time my husband had ever stayed in a B&B and he was so happy with my choice that he ran to the local store and brought me back roses! The comfort that you feel in the accommodations is like you are really, finally at home. Everything you need is in your home. We were there during a cold spell and the home was very warm and cozy. Our Parsons Jack Russell was with us and he even had a wonderful time! If you are history enthusiasts like us...We really recommend staying at the Beechtree Inn.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TechgirlGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hertford
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Edenton
Hampton Inn Edenton
#1 of 2 in Edenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
22.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
8.4 mi away
The Granville Queen Inn
8.5 mi away
Athol Plantation
Athol Plantation
#6 of 8 in Edenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechtree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechtree Inn

Property: Beechtree Inn
Address: 948 Pender Rd, Hertford, NC 27944-1480
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Hertford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hertford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend the night in the 18th century in your own cottage. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing