We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 February 2014

MAJOR WARNING! Financial ripoff here. Take great caution with this hotel. I waited over 30 minutes to check in at this hotel because they lost someone's reservation (not mine). The next afternoon I was called and told they were charging me $50 for a missing mattress pad and gum on the bedspread. I pointed out that at 60 we don't chew gum(can't take the chance). Told by the hotel staff AND WYNDHAM WORLDWIDE that we should have looked for the pad when we checked in. You need an itemized list of room contents verified by a staff member and check each item before staying here. They make up the phony damages as they go along and you're stuck with the bill. Staff lies about it, because they probably stole the pad. Pursuing the matter further with credit company. Be Warned. DISHONEST AND NOT REPUTABLE. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Juanita B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angelica R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hickory hotels
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#11 of 13 in Hickory
220 reviews
4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 13 in Hickory
107 reviews
4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 13 in Hickory
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
472 reviews
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Hickory

Address: 1725 13th Ave. Dr., N.W., Hickory, NC 28601-8926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Price Range: £46 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hickory
Hickory Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing