We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
South Carolina
Level Contributor
278 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel is what you expect for a Fairfield. Friendly service, decent room, and edible food for breakfast. Nothing great, but definitely safe and comfortable. This is the third time our family has stayed at this location. No problems on any visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ModerationForMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review or rate our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Farrah Corpening
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory
farrah.corpening@marriott.com
8284313000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    47
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
35
21
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed here while attending Hosiery 101/102 @ CVCC. Nice staff, good basic hotel. I've stayed next door at the Courtyard next door several times, and the Fairfield is a much better value . . . as they include a breakfast . . .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadhatterFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The choices for a hotel stay in Hickory are limited, so I was pleased that this hotel was so nice for such a reasonable price. I had a suite with a separate living area from the bedroom. The decor was fresh and modern and appeared to be new. The entire hotel was spotless. My only complaint was the spotty WiFi, which I chalked up to being on the top floor at the end of the hall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenGause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days during a trip to Samaritans Purse in Boone, NC about an hour away. This hotel was very nice and clean. We were greeted promptly by a very pleasant lady at the front desk. Check in/out fast and friendly. Pool was very clean and the temperature was just right. Breakfast was decent with the standard selection of food – fruit, waffles, yogurt, cereals, juices, muffins, etc. Someone had left a waffle in the maker for too long and my husband was cleaning it out and the attendant told him not to worry about it she would take care of it. She immediately came over with a waffle cleaning brush and cleaned it up. Couldn’t have been nicer. (I mention this because too many times I have seen/heard the attendants say they will take care of something and they never do.) The linens were very nice quality. The shower water pressure had very nice flow and maintained the temperature. The beds were fantastic and again clean. The AC unit kept the room a nice consistent temperature. Many restaurants/shops in the area. Very friendly staff. Went to the pool in late afternoon and there weren’t enough towels. My husband told the lady at the front desk and she brought a bunch of towels within a few minutes. Again, great customer service. The only thing I did not like (and this is just personal preference for the sake of children) is there is an adult store on the main road as you turn into the hotel. It wasn't vulgar necessarily but could pose some uncomfortable questions for your children. If I was in the area again, I would stay at this hotel for several reasons: it was clean and friendly, good location close to shopping and restaurants and the price was decent. If you get the chance, you should definitely visit Texas Roadhouse about a mile up the road. The food (as always) and the staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beelacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed here one night while traveling back to Ohio. The parking lot is tight especially since I had a trailer but the staff was great and allowed me to park around the back with no issues. There is a Carrabas restaurant in front of the hotel which has their own parking lot but makes it congested coming and going. We ate at a local Mexican restaurant El Paso that was good and had a salsa bar. The room and breakfast was fine. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I always stay near the elevator if I cannot get a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel is located next to the expressway and is nothing fancy. The staff was friendly and the hotel is centrally located to area restaurants and misc shopping. There is no view but is a good place to stay if you find yourself in Hickory.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room that does not look at the parking lot or expressway. Not a pleasan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyconch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Marriott chain, like the Hilton, is a reliable chain that offers nice clean hotels. Fairfield Inns are moderately priced but at the same time adhere to the Marriott reputation . The Hickory location is clean , pleasant and is priced close to the lowly ones like Days Inn or quality inn. For a reasonable price you get a decent clean room with a large flat screen TV and even a microwave and mini refrigerated. The staff is nice and friendly and they will gladly help if you need extra towels or pillows. The rooms are on the small side but they are adequate . The fairfield Inn is one of the few hotels where you can move in the room barefooted because of the clean carpet. The only negative thing I can think of is their breakfast, there is no hot items except the the waffle. They have those frozen sausage sandwiches that you are supposed to heat in the microwave . But the bagel is fresh and good quality and the coffee is good.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be of good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zinaamam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hickory hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hickory
Courtyard Hickory
#7 of 13 in Hickory
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 13 in Hickory
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory
Address: 1950 13th Avenue Dr SE, Hickory, NC 28602-5186
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Hickory Hotel Hickory
Fairfield Hickory
Hickory Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing