We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hickory
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Certificate of Excellence
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel, excellent staff”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Cant say enough positive stuff about this hotel- excellent staff, super clean modern room, and good breakfast. I spent two nights here and the staff did everything they could to meet my request and give me useful information about the area. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firefighter30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Best Western Hickory, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for the review you provided regarding your recent stay at the Best Western of Hickory.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you enjoyed about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will return and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete this review. Please consider Best Western of Hickory for your future lodging needs when visiting the Hickory Metro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    135
    39
    17
    5
See reviews for
142
114
29
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wadesboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2013

As always it was a great stay. The check in staff was wonderful. The desk clerk called to be sure everything in the room was working once I had time to get settled in. By far the best complimentary breakfast of any hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MARTHA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Best Western Hickory, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for the review you provided regarding your recent stay at the Best Western of Hickory.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you enjoyed about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will return and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete this review. Please consider Best Western of Hickory for your future travel needs when visiting the Hickory Metro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The room was clean and the beds were comfy. The bathroom caulk had a bit of mold and the bathroom vanity/sink had some old burn marks that could use and update. Pretty good variety at breakfast although I saw that the person taking care of breakfast only gave out the greek yogurt to people who specifically asked for it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler092006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey W, General Manager at Best Western Hickory, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for the review you provided regarding your recent stay at the Best Western of Hickory.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you enjoyed about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will return and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete this review. Please consider Best Western of Hickory for your future lodging needs when visiting the Hickory Metro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is a great place to stay and very affordable. It is conveniently located right near the Hickory Mart convention center.

A better hot tea selection would be nice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpaDiva73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

It's great to stop overnight at an unfamiliar hotel and walk into a very clean room with nice furnishings and a polite staff. The building was well maintained and we had no problems with noise, even though we were close to a busy highway. We are members of Best Western Rewards, so the staff gave us free bottled water and snacks as well as a free newspaper on arrival and another free newspaper the following morning. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. We were pleased with our stay at this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Excellent staff, very clean rooms, super price, particularly if you go through Priceline.com. My dad had just been released from the hospital and we needed a place to stay for two nights before he could return to his home where construction work was going on to clean mold spores from the air. The staff at the Best Western clearly understood the needs of an 88-year old man with vision problems. They put us in an adjoining room on the first floor. The hotel has exterior doors so we were able to park at the door and he could easily walk in. We were very grateful that the hotel would allow locals to stay there. This was someone of an emergency situation and the staff rolled out the red carpet for us.

Room Tip: Realize that Priceline.com may put you in a smoking room. Be sure to call the hotel and ask for non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GretaLint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hickory hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 13 in Hickory
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 13 in Hickory
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hickory

Property: Best Western Hickory
Address: 1520 13th Avenue Dr SE, Hickory, NC 28602-5183
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing