We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Adequate”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Adequate”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

This is an older hotel that is in need of some renovation. The rooms are large and clean. The wireless internet worked well. It is convenient to several restaurants. Cracker Barrel is right next door.

If I went back to Hickory I probably would not choose this place. Not horrible, just not great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mukashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QSManager, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Mukashi,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Quality Suites! The extra large rooms add a great deal of value for our guests and I agree that our location is ideal being so close to many dining options.

Guest opinion and satisfaction is very important to us, we do understand the age of the hotel so we are making changes to update and renovate our property. This process is both current and ongoing; please will give us another opportunity to make your next visit better than Great!

Warmest Regards,
Wendi Boyd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    51
    23
    15
    13
See reviews for
48
40
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Used our Choice rewards points to book our king suite here at the Quality Inn in Hickory. The room was nice and spacious. It was nice to have a separate area to watch TV. Bed was comfortable. Was nice having a Walmart, Target, Mall, and Barnes and Noble near by as well. I recommend eating at Hams restaurant the next exit up the interstate for dinner, and Biscuitville for Breakfast. Definitely worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutetnkrbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QSManager, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2011
Cutetnkrbelle,

First allow me to thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Suites Hickory. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. One of my favorite features is the large and spacious rooms, it's great that our guests love it too! I'm glad to hear know how convenient you found the location, Biscuitville has been a wonderful addition to the dining options right here off this exit. We are eager to welcome you on future visits to the area!

Many thanks,
Wendi Boyd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Great hotel to stay in friendly staff .....great rooms stayed in a king room was gorgeous set up nice with everything you need ....bed was fantastic...... Pillows were soft and fluffy.....breakfast bar was super.....pool was gorgeous and very inviting.....when we come back we will definitely be staying here :)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri2437186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QSManager, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2011
Terri2437186,

What wonderful words, the staff will be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay! Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are so glad you selected us while here in Hickory. Please consider Quality Suites when you return to the area.

Warm Regards,

Wendi Boyd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Ia.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

The lobby is wonderful and the breakfast area very nice. The staff was great and very helpful. I like the outside entrance to the rooms. The rooms, though clean, need updating with new furniture and drapes.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OcieKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QSManager, Director of Sales at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Dear OcieKate,

We are happy to hear you found our staff to be very helpful during your stay here. I agree that the lobby is wonderful and personally find it welcoming. Although outside entrances are not as common as they once were, we are pleased to still have them, as guest like you find them convenient. Please stop in again when you are in Hickory, we are currently making changes as I am confident you will like the differences.

Many Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenville, south carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

Not bad, Hickory has very few hotels, choice was courtyard for $130 or comfort suites for $77. Choose the comfort suites, not a newer hotel, but large rooms, clean, comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarheels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

My stay was great, the rooms were a good size and made you feel comfortable. The staff was amazing and the breakfast was also great.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jatoro78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

On our way back to Atlanta from UNC we stopped at the Comfort Suites in Hickory. We normally like Comfort Suites for a nice room with comfortable beds as well as the continental breakfast. This Comfort Suites is old, dirty, and the bed mattress and boxspring were extremely worn and stained. The room had a musty smell and most rooms have exterior doors. I would stay away from this hotel if you are looking for a nice, average hotel. We left within minutes of viewing the room.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alarones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QSManager, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 5 April 2011
Dear alarones,

I understand it has been over a year since you were at our property and I regret that you were dissatisfied with the facility at that time. Since your visit here, our property has undergone new management and we are actively making great imporvements in many areas. There are challenges of being an older hoel, such as the downstairs exterior rooms, however we do also offer half of the guest rooms on 2nd floor interior corridors. Please allow me to welcome you and your spouse to the new Quality Suites on your next trip to through Hickory, I am confident you will be glad you stopped in. We still offer large, comfortable rooms and a full hot breakfast buffet.

Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Lawrence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hickory hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hickory
BEST WESTERN Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#6 of 13 in Hickory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 13 in Hickory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 1125 13th Avenue Dr SE, Exit 125 off Interstate 40, Hickory, NC 28602-5176 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hickory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites is under new management as of May 2012. This property has a great location, adjacent to Cracker Barrel and several other resturants. We are less than 10 minutes away from various shopping and malls and Union Square in Downtown Hickory. A complimentary full hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, suasage patties and sausage links, biscuits, gravey, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, waffles, fresh fruits,assorted danishes and assorted cereals is served daily. Outdoor pool is located in the center of our courtyard. Guest laundry is on site. We have a fitness center and business center available to our guests. Pets are allowed with a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Hickory
Comfort Suites Hickory
Hickory Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing