We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hickory NC Quality Suites” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hickory NC Quality Suites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Our 4th or 5th visit and still receiving the same great service and value.
Excellent front desk staff, Bobby, Jane, Laura, always go out of their
way to accommodate.
Well used property, but clean and safe. Breakfast has always been
good.
Just a great place to stay if you're not looking for luxury but a clean ,
and reasonably priced room.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have been nice and quiet for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    50
    23
    15
    13
See reviews for
48
39
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We only stayed one night and the beds were comfy, room was pretty clean. We had the breakfast and the entire family was able to find something they liked. We didn't have enough time to try the pool or anything else for that matter but willing to stay again. My MIL loves this place and stays every year. My only complaint is the hallways were really hot!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ANS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestonsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Arrived on June 22nd, 2012. Front desk person very friendly and reservations were in order. Nice large room, very clean, although showing some age. Our room had a small "kitchen" area but we did not use it. Breakfast looked good, but went to Waffle House next door. All hotel staff were friendly and courteous. Asked for a one hour later check out time and was granted it. Check out on June 24th was in order. Overall, a nice place to stay with restaurants very close by. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Had a second floor room overlooking pool. If you don't like steps, stay on first floor as motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveslj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reidsville, Nc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Requested a ground floor, non smoking room. At first was told there was no rooms available - then the clerk said there was one available and had me to sign something about possible additional charge. Due to the noise in the lobby and poor hearing did not understand and went back later and found out that IF housekeeping noticed smoke smell (AFTER we checked out) more could be charged. I explained my daughter has pulmonary problems and we do not smoke and avoid smoking areas, if possible. Said she'd make note so we would not have any problems. The room had a bad cleaning smell and we should have left but didn't. Turned on the fan, and left to get some dinner. Room did smell a little better when we got back. Next morning when checking out ask about the note the other clerk was to have left- it could not be found but the current clerk said that the person that had the room previously also complained of the smoke and smell. Also the breakfast was a joke--uneatable waffles, undrinkable coffee, poor selection of breakfast items. Have stayed at Quality Suites before and have never had such poor service. Never stay at this one again.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the room FIRST
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CFMom28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We have stayed here twice recently and are super happy with the hotel and the staff. The staff is knowledgeable, polite and helpful. The breakfast is above average with a wide variety of items, from cereal, juice and toast to waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Our room is very nice, comfortable and well appointed. We have not had a problem with noise or any other inconveniences. This hotel is centrally located to many local restaurants and shopping. The only negative comment I have is being on the second floor, without an elevator you are trudging up and down the stairs dragging your luggage. I felt quite safe and would recommend this location to singles, families, and business travellers.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side (nearest Cracker Barrel) have less noise and traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

WOW, not sure really what to say...6 of us were staying here for 2 days and had reserved 3 rooms a month in advance. When arriving, this was screwed up and took an hour to rectify. After checking in, there appeared to be a little drug and prostitution activity going on which was confirmed with the arrests made there at 4:30am the following morning. After returning to the hotel at the end of the first day, we observed obvious drug activity and sales. We told the front desk manager who informed us "we are aware of it". To which we replied...and?? She said it's 2 rooms and we are trying to figure out how to get rid of them??? Tell them to leave!! NC State law says you can! Well, later that afternoon, one of the prostitutes showed up in my buddies room, yes they left the door propped open while going in and out. She wandered in and asked if they needed company and had any beer. But, the hotel "is aware" of that ... of us were staying here for 2 days and had reserved 3 rooms a month in advance. When arriving, this was screwed up and took an hour to rectify. After checking in, there appeared to be a little drug and prostitution activity going on which was confirmed with the arrests made there at 4:30am the following morning. After returning to the hotel at the end of the first day, we observed obvious drug activity and sales. We told the front desk manager who informed us "we are aware of it". To which we replied...and?? She said it's 2 rooms and we are trying to figure out how to get rid of them??? Tell them to leave!! NC State law says you can! Well, later that afternoon, one of the prostitutes showed up in my buddies room, yes they left the door propped open while going in and out. She wandered in and asked if they needed company and had any beer. But, the hotel "is aware" of that also. Continued drug activity from both rooms all night as the cars and people kept coming and going. Anyway, never again staying there!! Maybe they're getting a kickback? Not sure

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bassin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Not anything good to stay. Just blah...old, needs update.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuthun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hickory hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hickory
BEST WESTERN Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 13 in Hickory
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hickory
Hampton Inn Hickory
#1 of 13 in Hickory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 1125 13th Avenue Dr SE, Exit 125 off Interstate 40, Hickory, NC 28602-5176 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hickory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites is under new management as of May 2012. This property has a great location, adjacent to Cracker Barrel and several other resturants. We are less than 10 minutes away from various shopping and malls and Union Square in Downtown Hickory. A complimentary full hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, suasage patties and sausage links, biscuits, gravey, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, waffles, fresh fruits,assorted danishes and assorted cereals is served daily. Outdoor pool is located in the center of our courtyard. Guest laundry is on site. We have a fitness center and business center available to our guests. Pets are allowed with a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Hickory
Comfort Suites Hickory
Hickory Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing