We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Reviewed 16 August 2013

All staff members made my visit very pleasant with thier "customer first" attitude..
Specail Thanks to Lisa Shaw from the kitchen who greeted us every morning at breakfast with a grat smile and beautiful personality.

Room Tip: Staff made my stay like "Home away from Home"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurap536, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We would like to thank you for your thoughtful comments and would also like to thank your entire group for staying with us. It is very rewarding to hear that you have please someone, and awesome to hear that you have please an entire group. We hope that if the need should arise in the future we will have you as guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

After having trouble with our first reservations in Hickory, I called the Quality Suites and asked for a block of rooms. The group reservationist Laura was so helpful, even though we were booking at such a late date. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were told they had put the entire group on the same hall in the recently updated rooms. The rooms were great, large, with comfortable beds. I even heard how comfortable the pull out couch was. Very clean. Breakfast was another plus. Hot eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, fruit, hot coffee, etc. They kept it well stocked all morning long. The only complaint I heard from our group was that the AC in some of the rooms wasn't cooling as well. Some had to purchase fans to keep their rooms cool, and we wished they had queens beds instead of full size beds. All in all, though a great little find.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I were driving through NC and looked on our Garmin for a place to stay in Hickoru, NC. We were pleasantly surprised with our room, bed was comfortable, room was decently clean except for a few stains in the carpet, and extra space in the room was a plus. I was a little disappointed that I couldn't access Wi-Fi from the room, but had no problem in the lobby. Breakfast was good. We'll stay here again if we are ever passing through the area. The lady at the desk was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Martie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Best hotel value in Hickory! I have stayed in this Quality Inn over 50 nights the past 2 years. It used to be Comfort Suites so it is very upscale for a Quality Inn!! Many of the rooms have been recently renovated with new carpet, granite counter tops, flat screen TVs, higher beds, new furniture....everything! The staff is outstanding and very courteous and the new management team brought in 2 years ago is great. They have really made it a better place.

Ask if one of the newly renovated rooms is available upon check-in. Although there are no elevators, the 2nd floor rooms are quieter since there is no one above you.

There are several restaurants within walking distance which is great when you are pulling a trailer and don't want to have to drive for a meal. There is a Cracker Barrel adjacent to the hotel! Other restaurants within 200 yards walking distance include Kobe Japanese, Hooter's, Waffle House, Zaxby's and Outback Steakhouse.

Room Tip: Ask if a newly renovated room on the east side is available upon check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chip1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We booked a one night stay here through Choice Rewards advance purchase and got a king room for around $50. We weren't really expecting much but were pleasantly surprised at how spacious, clean and comfortable the room was. A couple things to note..this is an older 'walk-up' style 2 story property, but we were able to get a first floor room so that wasn't an issue. The amenities are dated, with an old style TV and towels are on the thin side. Other than that the room was fine and suited our needs for a good nights sleep. What made this place a real bargain was the breakfast they served. Mounds of real scrambled eggs, sausage patties and links, sausage gravy and hot biscuits in addition to all the other standard cold items, and everything was good including the coffee. We had just come from a Comfort Suites in Georgia where we paid 30 bucks per night more, the room was musty and the breakfast sucked so we were very happy to have found this place. If you don't mind the walk-up and don't need top of the line amenities, I would absolutely recommend this Quality Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billdozerGroveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My Husband and I was on our way home we were tired and decided to stop, we look at the outside first before we decide on a Motel. The outside was very fomal looking very neat. We decided to stop and I went in to see if they had a room, I was greeted with a smile and made to feel like I was at home. I was told that they had a big hot breaksfast waiting for me the next morning. The Room that we got was the greatest room that we had on our whole trip very spacious and the beds were really great, everything you needed and then the Free Breaksfast was great had a lot of choices to choose from. I would highly recommend this Motel

Room Tip: the room that we had was room no 150 a corner one it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan2013486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This has to be the nastiest hotel I have seen in years. Booked it online and when we told management the room was not satisfactory they told us too bad you already checked in. We ended up paying for an used room for 4 nights. It's not just that it is very dated... It's dirty.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hickory hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 13 in Hickory
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Red Roof Inn Hickory
#11 of 13 in Hickory
220 reviews
4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
#12 of 13 in Hickory
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1125 13th Avenue Dr SE, Exit 125 off Interstate 40, Hickory, NC 28602-5176 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hickory
Price Range: £55 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites is under new management as of May 2012. This property has a great location, adjacent to Cracker Barrel and several other resturants. We are less than 10 minutes away from various shopping and malls and Union Square in Downtown Hickory. A complimentary full hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, suasage patties and sausage links, biscuits, gravey, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, waffles, fresh fruits,assorted danishes and assorted cereals is served daily. Outdoor pool is located in the center of our courtyard. Guest laundry is on site. We have a fitness center and business center available to our guests. Pets are allowed with a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Hickory
Comfort Suites Hickory
Hickory Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing