We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hickory
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Certificate of Excellence
Racine, wi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We were staying here for 1 night. But the one problem is there was a crack on the side of the bath tub. So thats the problem. I would recommend it for the night. So very nice and great costumer service. Nice hot good tasty breakfast for the morning.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CruisingKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    118
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
233
129
34
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
520 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Superior Hampton Inn. This property is everything a Hampton Inn should be. Bright, cheerful, energetic staff who greet you with a smile and wish you a good night. The hotel is modern and clean. We did not find a thing out of place! The breakfast is above average also with fresh blueberries and strawberries! The only thing that we noticed was the caulking around the tub was cracked. We would highly recommend this hotel if in the area!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at Hampton Inn of Hickory on our wedding night and had the most hospitable and luxurious experience at an affordable rate. We never expected such nice accommodations but we were delightfully surprised. The staff was A+ for our booking and our stay, going above and beyond for our family during our special celebration.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cruso nc, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I am a loyal Hilton honors diamond member, this particular Hampton wasn't spectacular, but was good enough. I like the usual consistency of the Hampton inns, I usually stay at a Hilton garden inn where available ,but Hampton inns or embassy suites are my second and third choices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at this location for business. The overall stay was okay but the room was not the cleanest. Bits of soap on the shower walls, unflushed tissue in the toilet, hair on the linens and sink and an unvacumed carpet (you could see paricles on the floor).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

First, I would like to thank the wonderful staff at the Hampton Inn Hickory for making my family's stay comfortable and memorable! Everyone there was so accommodating to us and they did it with a smile. Amber (one of the managers) is the best. I can go on and on about the staff. Second, the rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. We had an issue with the ac and once we mentioned it, it was taking care of immediately! The breakfast was delish.... They even had turkey sausage which was a surprise. I've stayed here before and each time is better than the last. Thanks for an AWESOME stay Hampton Inn Hickory!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

great hotel - wonderful staff - stayed there for a baseball tournament our son was playing in - everyone was pleased! Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly and the location was easily found. Highly recommend this property if traveling to Hickory NC.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hickory hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hickory
Courtyard Hickory
#8 of 13 in Hickory
142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 13 in Hickory
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hickory

Property: Hampton Inn Hickory
Address: 1956 13th Avenue Dr SE, Hickory, NC 28602-5186
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hickory
#1 Business Hotel in Hickory
#1 Family Hotel in Hickory
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hickory Hotel Hickory
Hickory Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing