We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hickory
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I loved my stay. My room was very nice, it was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I felt safe as a female traveling alone. Service was excellent. The hotel was conveniently located (just off the interstate) close to shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshnme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Hickory
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2010

This is a fantastic brand new Hampton. I regularly stay at Hampton Inns and this is one of the best I've seen in a while. The room was spotlessly clean, the shower was fantastic, and the bed was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only negatives were limited breakfast offerings and the price of the hotel room. $116 (with AAA discount) seems a bit extreme for Hickory, NC -- a nice town but not exactly a mecca of tourism. Management should consider a price point of $99 or a little lower. I believe the hotel was less than 1/4 full the night we stayed, and I believe a lower price will help their business tremendously. Still, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarheel08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We've stayed at several hotels in Hickory over the past several years, but the new Hampton Inn is the best hands down! From the warm welcome provided by the front desk staff to the bountiful complimentary breakfast buffet, everything about our stay was perfect. The hotel is located in an area with several others just off of I-40, making it convenient to shopping and restaurants. The hotel is only 7 or months old (as of Aug 2010) so everything about it is fresh and new. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed with locally obtained furnishings. Many hotels provide a complimentary breakfast buffet, but often these are hit or miss; not at the Hickory Hampton Inn. The selection includes many of the usual breakfast items, but somehow theirs is just better presented, cleaner and generally more appetizing. If they can maintain the standard they've set so far, they'll stay booked all the time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VABusymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Just opened. Designed in this millenium. Great staff, great ambiance for a Hampton Inn, the rooms are terrific. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rlscalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

I am assuming this Hampton is new. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The hotel had a large guest laundry area that was free. Overall it was a nice stay, but a little pricey for the location.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betsyray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We had the privilege of staying in this very new hotel and it was amazing. The prices were very reasonable for a nights stay and lower than most of the hotels right next to it. It is conveniently located next to the convention center for those seeking that facility . I loved the back door entrance that was just as welcoming and elegant as the front. Breakfast was beautifully displayed in their spacious reception area that is discreetly hidden during the day...neat design!! I loved the layout of the room as your headboard was up against the bath, as opposed to the typical layout of being up against the wall of the room next door. This provided much more privacy and noise reduction.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canes_Fan_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Hickory before the new one was rebuilt, and let's just say it ranks as one of my least favorable experiences at a Hilton property; since then I have been staying at a Embassy Suites in Charlotte, NC for my business trips to Hickory. During my most recent visit, I needed to stay close by, so I decided to give the new Hampton Inn Hickory a try. Boy, am I glad I did! It was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in without all the hype and snootiness of "luxury" chains... and I have stayed in some very luxurious hotels (ie, Waldorf Astorias, Las Vegas Bellagio, Hotel Monaco, etc.). I loved the modern boutique decor. Very clean too. But that isn't the main thing - that means nothing without good service. The check-in staff was extremely courteous at both check-in and check-out - and not in a fake way. You could tell they were genuinely nice and glad you were there (perhaps it was the southern hospitality I expect, as I am a native North Carolinian myself!). Breakfast and housekeeping staff were as well. I really wish I had written down their names. I know I sound crazy describing a Hampton Inn luxurious ESPECIALLY in small town Hickory, but truly, everything was great. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraverseTheUniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hickory
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hickory
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hickory
Courtyard Hickory
#7 of 13 in Hickory
143 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hickory

Address: 1956 13th Avenue Dr SE, Hickory, NC 28602-5186
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hickory
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hickory
#1 Family Hotel in Hickory
Price Range: £97 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hickory 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hickory Hotel Hickory
Hickory Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing