We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hickory
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The prices are very good, rooms are super clean and the staff is very helpful and kind. Plus free wifi and you can bring your pets. I will be staying here again on my way through every time now. Thanks again everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Patrick,

Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad to hear that we provided you with great service. Our rooms ARE affordable!!! That is the Red Roof way!! We provide clean affordable rooms to travelers on the go or any local resident just looking to get away from home for the evening. We <3 our guests! Please come back and see us again.


Thanks,

Kimberly W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

We only stayed one night, but the service, cleanliness, location and friendliness was excellent. We didn't want to spend a lot of money, but wanted a nice room. We got it by booking the superior king room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased that you found value for your money in us. Red Roof is striving to be the best in customer service. We so appreciate you letting us know how we did. I will pass your comments along to the staff. Feedback is so very important to us. Thanks Again =)


Kimberly Wensil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Saw a coupon for the Red Roof Inn, and thought we would try it. It was one of the few places that honored the coupons out of the Hotels.com coupon book picked up at the rest area. Quality Inn would not, nor would some of the others we called. We were not dissapointed. The room was updated--looked recent. The bed was comfortable. The room was small but we only needed a night or two and only used it to sleep and shower. Water pressure was great! Lots of hot water. Everything worked in the room. The staff were really nice too. My only complaint is that it can get noisy from 4 am to check out with customers not respecting that other guests are trying to sleep. But we don't blame the RRI. The place was a safe area and close to restaurants, shopping and close to downtown Hickory ( a must see!). We would probably stay there again if we didn't plan ahead.

Room Tip: try to get 1st floor, then you can park right by room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greatgoodbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank You!

We are so glad that you were able to stay with us during your travels. I am always so glad to see wonderful comments about the staff. I am happy that you were satisfied with your room. Our business is making all travelers feel like welcomed guests and providing each guest with a comfortable clean place to rest for the evening. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.


Thanks Again

Kimberly Wensil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The first room we got put in had holes in the comforter, the room smelled like someone smoked in it and tried covering it with febreeze, and there was no bathroom door! The second room smelled better, but the tv wasn't flat screen, the lamp shade was cracked, the air conditioner vent was broken, and the door handle fell off when we went to leave. Two stars for the price, but you get what you pay for...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurmar91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept my sincerest apologies that the rooms you were checked into were in need of updating. We do have one or two rooms that are in need of some TLC. I am so sorry that your stay was not to your liking. I do hope that you give us the chance to show you the majority of our rooms are clean and ready for guests. Thank you so much for your response. Reviews show us what we are doing well and also where we have room for improvement.


We hope to see you again in the future. =)


Thank You,

Kimberly Wensil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Have stayed in a couple Red Roof Inns and they can be questionable choices. This one, however, worked out well. Though a little run down, everything was clean, pretty comfortable and the staff was helpful. Tremendous value, mostly quiet, easy to get to. Nothing special but little to complain about.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
Thank John Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the review! I am glad that you decided to give Red Roof a chance. Keep your eye on us as we roll out a new product in several locations! Many of our properties are getting a little age on them but we like to think of them as aging like a fine wine =). We pride ourselves in maintaining and upgrading our property. I am very glad that you were satisfied during your stay.

Thank You,

Kimberly, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very impressed with the cleanliness and presentation of the room. Bed was comfortable. Location felt safe and was an acceptable distance from shopping. Close to restaurants. We really appreciated that the hotel has a no smoking policy, it made our stay even more comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We are lucky to have such a great location! We are close to everything and have plenty of dining options. Thank you so very much for your positive review. We love hearing what our guests have to say. We value your opinion and your business!! Come see us again very soon! =)

Thank You!

Kimberly, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Honestly when I think of Red Roof inns, I think the worst. They are always in the bad part of town and because of the price, have a bad clientele. I was completely wrong with this facility. The room (107) looks upgraded. For the price you cannot beat it. Flat Screen TV, clean shower and tub, clean sheets. No odors. Grounds are well maintained.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hickory, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We LOVE hearing when we get it right!!! I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, safe, quiet place to stay for the night. Please come back and see us again soon!

Thanks!!!
Kimberly, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hickory hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 13 in Hickory
108 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
Days Inn & Suites Hickory
#12 of 13 in Hickory
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hickory I-40
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 13 in Hickory
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hickory
Best Western Hickory
#3 of 13 in Hickory
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hickory

Address: 1184 Lenoir Rhyne Blvd SE, I-40 at Lenoir Rhyne Boulevard, Exit #125, Hickory, NC 28602-5169
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hickory
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Hickory
Price Range: £40 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hickory 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hickory — THE center for furniture outlet stores! Red Roof Hickory is within 1/2 mile of the Hickory Metro Convention Center and within 1 mile of the Valley Hills Mall and Hickory Furniture Mart. Hickory Speedway, Lenoir-Rhyne College, and L-P Fran Stadium are all within a 10 minute drive from this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hickory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hickory Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing