We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Large suite with living area for the price of a typical room at most hotels, breakfast included, very nice staff, pets allowed - wish we could have stayed another night!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbette23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell people about our Hotel
We truly hope you enjoyed your stay here at the Biltmore Suites Hotel
Thank you for choosing us as we know that you have many choices.
We look forward to your next visit to the High Point /Greensboro area


Sincerely
Yvonne Hamilton
General Manager
Biltmore Suites Hotel
4400 Regency Dr.
High Point, NC 27265
gm@biltmoresuiteshotel.com
(336)-812-8122

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

Had problems finding hotel (no GPS or written directions with me) but the staff was pleasant when I did finally arrive and had already changed my prepaid room to insure my A/C was working. I appreciated that since it was a warm humid evening. The room was comfortable and quite large, the microwave and frig didn't get used, but may next time since I know they are available.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHGrandmax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne H, Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate your choosing the Biltmore,as we know
you have many choices. These employees try hard at pleasing the guest
Sincerely
Yvonne Hamilton:GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

This was my 2nd stay. 1st stay was just as exceptional as the first. My husband & I went both times for a weekend getaway, for Valentines & Mothers Day. Employee Timothy was friendly and helpful, far as being familiar with surrounding attractions. Customer service at its best. Employee Rick was also very friendly. It felt good to walk into an establishment where you feel like your needed and welcomed as a customer. Hotel lobby is beautiful and very inviting. Once you walk in you know you want to stay there. Our room was a spacious jacuzzi suite. Has a living room section with a couch and table where we could eat and drink and sit up and watch television. The jacuzzi was big and just what we needed. :)... Woke up in morning for breakfast which was the start of a goodmorning. Bottom line cant wait to have another weekend getaway at the Biltmore Suites Hotel...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shareta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne H, General Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you for your comment and for choosing the Biltmore Suites Hotel. I am truly happy that the
employee's lived up to your expectation. We truly believe Hospitality and cleanliness is everything
Sincerely
Yvonne Hamilton:GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

April 21st overnight stay. TV picture was so fuzzy you couldn't watch it. Refrigerator didn't work and had to throw away my food I put in it. I did call the front desk and tod them it was cold and instead of sending someone up to look at it they said set it on 5. Bathroom could have been swept better befor I checked in (some hairs on floor). This was just a regular room with 2 beds and I was charged $152.00 (AARP rate) for one night because they said something was going on and room rates were inflated Ha! This room normally goes for $69.00 dollars a night, boy I was taken advantage of!!! I heard the woman at the desk say they still had 7 rooms left when I checked in so they weren't booked full!
Thanks! KS

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne H, General Manager at Biltmore Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant stay with us. We do strive for excellence however, sometimes we do fall short. Rates during the spring market are higher at all hotels in the area.
We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused.
Sincerely
Yvonne Hamilton:GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This is a tired hotel. Everyone is very nice,but the rooms need to be updated.
We have stayed here in August 2011, and September 2011. Everyone is friendly, but the rooms need to be updated. They are very dark. The cost is less than other hotels, but we are not sure
we will book again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We were to stay at this hotel two nights at a great rate. Upon arriving we were given the "Cruise Room" . So small you couldn't move around in it. There were no photos of this particular room on the website, so we feel it was misrepresented . We cancelled our reservation (the front desk fellow was very understanding and didn't even ask if we wanted to upgrade, which we didn't, as it was not in our budget) and we were NOT informed that we would still be charged for the first night. We arrived after the 3pm cancellation policy-probably arrived about 3:30pm. I have talked to management who will not refund the charge. She says the cancellation policy is clearly on the website (eventhough the room photo is not!) I have written the owners twice and have received NO response from them. Beware of this hotel! Our friends stayed at the Ashford Suites across the street and LOVED it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Moe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

I had a wonderful experience at the Biltmore. The hotel was quiet, my stay was peaceful, and the staff was knowledgeable and kind. It was a nice getaway and somehow managed to feel a bit out of the way yet within 5-10 min from the airport. It was a much better experience than I expected and I'd be happy to stay there again next time!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuddlyCarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Point hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
7.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#11 of 14 in High Point
538 reviews
7 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#3 of 14 in High Point
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
175 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 14 in High Point
138 reviews
3.6 mi away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Suites Hotel

Address: 4400 Regency Dr, High Point, NC 27265-8029
Region: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Price Range: £61 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Biltmore Suites Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Biltmore Suites Hotel is conveniently located near Piedmont Triad International Airport, furniture shops, dining, shopping malls, and entertainment. The hotel offers many amenities to better accommodate your stay. The Biltmore Suites Hotel is the Triad's Best Value in Quality Accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Biltmore Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel High Point
The Biltmore Hotel Greensboro Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing