We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bbq”
Review of Country BBQ

Country BBQ
Ranked #31 of 281 Restaurants in High Point
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Middletown, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good bbq”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

If you like a good Carolina vinegar-based BBQ, here is where u want to go. Sides are lackluster, but the meat is great!! Also, if you still have room, try out the peach cobbler!

Helpful?
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    24
    18
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“OK food - great service”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Ordered BBQ to go for a large group. chopped pork was average, BBQ slaw was bland, BBQ beans were loaded with jalapenos, but still managed to be not very spicy. Hush puppies were small, but very tasty.
The vinegar "dip" was tasty, but my favorite is the BBQ sauce they keep on the counter in little cups. Soooo spicy and flavorful.
Don't understand the reviews that say the service was bad. We had excellent service. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lvLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“first time trying”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

this was my first time trying the "carolina" bbq and i must say the experience at country bbq made it taste just a little better. the inside has a nice warm feeling and the food is great! it was recommended to us by someone at the Home 2 Suites where i was staying and i must say that i would return when i come back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a treat if you love NC style barbeque!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

VINEGAR STYLE SAUCE OR PLAIN, THE PORK RIBS AND SHREDDED MEAT are excellent. Loved, loved the bite size hush puppies. Home made desserts, open for B, L, and D. Friendly and efficient service. BARBEQUE take out available by the pound.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank koko1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“skimpy”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Convenient place for lunch, easy to get in and out. There are other BBQ places that give you more for the money. Just ok nothing special.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank k h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Country BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing