We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Thai Food”

Thai Bangkok Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 281 Restaurants in High Point
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai Food”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

The food at this Thai restaurant was the best I have evet had. The flavors of the ingredients were amazing! The servers were very welcoming and greeted us warmly when we arrived. The service was great and not rushed which we really appreciated.

We would definitely drive the 30 mins to eat here again. It was a wow.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trini_Soca_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marivanh, General Manager at Thai Bangkok Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate that you are taking a drive like that to join us!!

We hope you will return soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“...never disappointed!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This has been on our lunch group's favorite list for a few years now. The food is excellent and the staff is friendly. Get there a bit early for Friday lunch - the lines start to grow after 11:45 (...but it is worth the wait).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCSaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marivanh, General Manager at Thai Bangkok Restaurant, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for the kind review, we appreciate that your group joins us for lunch!

We also GREATLY appreciate that you are aware that sometimes traffic in our restaurant can be a tad bit congested but appreciate your patience.

Kindest regards,
Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Thai Bangkok is way too small during lunch hours due to its popularity! If you want to have a spot for lunch get there early! This is some of the very best Thai food in our area! The flavors are amazing and they have great specials every day! All of the curries are wonderful and you can request extra spice at the table and it will come on the side, which is so very nice. Make sure you go for lunch around 1130 or wait until about 130 so that you can get in and out in an hour ....it is so worth the trouble! The flavors are always fresh!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KBrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marivanh, General Manager at Thai Bangkok Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant, we appreciate all reviews, great ones and the not so great ones!

I also want to thank you for being patient during those "busy times" during our lunch rush. And you are VERY correct, it's usually a little more busy around 11:30am-1:30pm, so we greatly appreciate you taking the time to remain patient with us. If we could make the restaurant bigger so it wouldn't be so small during lunch, we would do it in a second! :)

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, Poor service”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have eaten at this establishment numerous times and the service has always been mediocre. The last time we ate here the waitress took out food to the wrong table and left it there and then came back to discover she took it to the wrong table and then she brought it to us to eat after she had left it with another family. Enjoy the food but do not expect much for service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bfrank1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marivanh, General Manager at Thai Bangkok Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
First, I would like to apologize for the error that we caused. My sincerest apologies as there are times that minor errors do occur, but we try and maintain the most respectable customer service. I would ask and hope that you give us another chance, as it is disheartening to me to know that staff is not making sure customers are always being taken care of appropriately and at least rectifying and apologizing for our mistakes. Please feel free to ask and speak with our onsite manager at any point during the visit so that immediate actions can be taken care of during your visit if anything is not at an excellent standard. I will also make sure to inquire about this myself.

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Some of the best Thai food I've ever had!”
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

Everything here has amazing flavor! Some of my favorites are the chicken satay and fish tofu (only avail for dinner or Saturday lunch). The chicken basil is devine as well. If you like hot and spicy they also do that extremely well!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Bangkok Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Bangkok Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing