We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not very good.”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Was with a large group and stayed 2 nights @ $75/nght. Honestly, as cheap as that price is, this hotel was not even worth that. The hotel has a dirty, nasty feel to me. The carpets and furniture is in need of a good cleaning. They try to make the rooms look clean on the surface, but it is a shabby, dirty hotel in much need of renovating. We did not have a fitted sheet on the bed and the bottom sheet kept coming off all night long and I thought I was going to freak if I woke up lying on a filthy mattress. I could not eat in the room because it just felt unclean.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hearme23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    211
    124
    64
    31
See reviews for
264
121
44
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

The rooms were very clean. The staff was very hospitable and helpful. Breakfast was an added value. The locations was minutes from much higher priced facilities. For a brief stay, this was right on target. Safe location and very convenient to restaurants!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RossieWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

visiting relatives, first night motel was OK but....
a move to Ashford Suites was SUPER!!
Ashford Suites hospitality awesome.
Cleanliness, coffee, breakfast, swimming pool!
Rooms were SPACEOUS.
But-- the friendliness of the STAFF was VERY SPECIAL.
We visited with family from NC & Texas at Ashford and
they were welcomed; we RECCOMMEND this for price,
cleanliness & especially STAFF courtesy & friendliness!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor was nice but all rooms seemed nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Our 3 night stay was fine. I was concerned about some of the less-than-positive reviews I read here on TA, but the price and room availability during the Fabric Show lured me in. Yes, there was worn carpet and a little peeling wallpaper in the bathroom. But my King room was large, clean, with a comfortable bed, working fireplace & good sized flat screen TV. The bathroom had the added bonus of a soaking jacuzzi tub large enough for 2, and also sliding mirrored panels in the tub area, opening into the bedroom so you could conceivably watch TV while taking a bath. Neat feature. We had a couple of housekeeping issues (i.e., malfunctioning toilet) on Sunday, which was tricky for management as maintenance people had the day off - perhaps not great staff scheduling. But on Monday the problem was resolved and our final bill included a nice credit, so we were satisfied overall. I would stay here again - it's 15 mins from airport in one direction & 15 mins from downtown in the other, so quite convenient. There are two restaurants next door and when she heard we were going to one of them for dinner, the front desk clerk gave us a coupon for a free appetizer - nice touch. Ashford Suites isn't perfect, but it is a good value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SavoirClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural Hall NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We were passing thru High Point on our way to Virgnia and decided to stop over @ Ashford Suites. Wow what a great experience. It was a cold and rainy afternoon in may. We were put in a suite with a fireplace. The front desk was so accomodating offering the best places to eat and where we could get a bottle of wine. My husband wanted to bring the wine back and sit in front of the fireplace in our room and reflect our day travels. We were so pleasantly surprised of the cleaniness of the hotel and superb staff. I would recommed this hotel to anyone passing thru High Point

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diquelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We took a micro vacation and stayed a night at the Ashford Suites in High Point. I'll start by saying that it is located in the immediate area of some decent restaurants like Country BBQ, Fire and Sticks Japanese and Steak Street.

The hotel is very reasonably priced. I think with taxes and everything we paid $122.00 for a room with a jacuzzi. The room was pretty nice with a gas fireplace and a comfortable king size bed. I did notice that the people on the third floor either had lead feet of the floors/ceilings don't dampen the sound very much. It's the same with the walls. When the folks in the room next to us cranked on the pumps in their jacuzzi it sounded like a jet was landing in our room.

The hot breakfast was good with bacon, eggs, tater tots, fresh waffles, fruit, cereal, bagels, and so forth. The guy that was working at breakfast really seemed to try to make people's experience as good as possible.

I would definitely stay here again. Yea, you have to ignore the folks walking in the room above you and the noise from the next door jacuzzi is kinda loud but, the rest of the stay was nice. The staff was nice and the hotel was clean. That goes a long way with me.

Room Tip: If you can choose a room stay on the top floor. It's quieter. If you stay in the back side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falconbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

check in was good... rooms were great! loved the fireplace added touch! quiet area! clean! loved big tub that about two or more can get n at
same time! breakfast was okay n light. all was good!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjefferson02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Point
5.3 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#6 of 14 in High Point
189 reviews
6.9 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#8 of 14 in High Point
450 reviews
3.4 mi away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham High Point

Property: Wingate by Wyndham High Point
Address: 3901 Sedgebrook St, High Point, NC 27265-8703 (Formerly Ashford Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham High Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Hotel High Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing