We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I was in town to do some work in high point and stayed in the Ashford Suites. The folks at the front desk made me feel so welcome, and the room was cleam and very homey. If I ever make ot back to this area I definitely know where I will be stayimg!

Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

Four of us stayed here on a Friday night at $89 + tax.

Pros: Four of us in one room and we weren't bumping into each other. Rooms are very spacious, beds comfortable and it was basically clean. Hotel is located well near restaurants and shopping. Lobby is beautiful.

Cons: Saturday morning, they said breakfast is served til 10, but when we got down there well before 9:30 practically all the food was gone, even the little donuts. There were a million people and nowhere to sit. And I wasn't happy with the bathroom -- extremely dim and difficult to see to put on make-up, tub looked ancient, and only one tiny towel bar for the sink way too high for this petite lady to use.
If you go: the 2nd floor ice machine is the loudest in the country. Ask for a room away from it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deanie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Was with a large group and stayed 2 nights @ $75/nght. Honestly, as cheap as that price is, this hotel was not even worth that. The hotel has a dirty, nasty feel to me. The carpets and furniture is in need of a good cleaning. They try to make the rooms look clean on the surface, but it is a shabby, dirty hotel in much need of renovating. We did not have a fitted sheet on the bed and the bottom sheet kept coming off all night long and I thought I was going to freak if I woke up lying on a filthy mattress. I could not eat in the room because it just felt unclean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hearme23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

The rooms were very clean. The staff was very hospitable and helpful. Breakfast was an added value. The locations was minutes from much higher priced facilities. For a brief stay, this was right on target. Safe location and very convenient to restaurants!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossieWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

visiting relatives, first night motel was OK but....
a move to Ashford Suites was SUPER!!
Ashford Suites hospitality awesome.
Cleanliness, coffee, breakfast, swimming pool!
Rooms were SPACEOUS.
But-- the friendliness of the STAFF was VERY SPECIAL.
We visited with family from NC & Texas at Ashford and
they were welcomed; we RECCOMMEND this for price,
cleanliness & especially STAFF courtesy & friendliness!!

Room Tip: 2nd floor was nice but all rooms seemed nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Our 3 night stay was fine. I was concerned about some of the less-than-positive reviews I read here on TA, but the price and room availability during the Fabric Show lured me in. Yes, there was worn carpet and a little peeling wallpaper in the bathroom. But my King room was large, clean, with a comfortable bed, working fireplace & good sized flat screen TV. The bathroom had the added bonus of a soaking jacuzzi tub large enough for 2, and also sliding mirrored panels in the tub area, opening into the bedroom so you could conceivably watch TV while taking a bath. Neat feature. We had a couple of housekeeping issues (i.e., malfunctioning toilet) on Sunday, which was tricky for management as maintenance people had the day off - perhaps not great staff scheduling. But on Monday the problem was resolved and our final bill included a nice credit, so we were satisfied overall. I would stay here again - it's 15 mins from airport in one direction & 15 mins from downtown in the other, so quite convenient. There are two restaurants next door and when she heard we were going to one of them for dinner, the front desk clerk gave us a coupon for a free appetizer - nice touch. Ashford Suites isn't perfect, but it is a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavoirClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We were passing thru High Point on our way to Virgnia and decided to stop over @ Ashford Suites. Wow what a great experience. It was a cold and rainy afternoon in may. We were put in a suite with a fireplace. The front desk was so accomodating offering the best places to eat and where we could get a bottle of wine. My husband wanted to bring the wine back and sit in front of the fireplace in our room and reflect our day travels. We were so pleasantly surprised of the cleaniness of the hotel and superb staff. I would recommed this hotel to anyone passing thru High Point

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diquelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Point hotels
7.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#11 of 14 in High Point
528 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#7 of 14 in High Point
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
185 reviews
3.4 mi away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 14 in High Point
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham High Point

Address: 3901 Sedgebrook St, High Point, NC 27265-8703 (Formerly Ashford Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Price Range: £60 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham High Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Hotel High Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing