We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Pleasure or Business Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Kernersville, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Value for Pleasure or Business Travelers”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My husband and I have stayed here twice, most recently this past weekend. The staff is always friendly and efficient. We come to Ashford for a "no-frills-inexpensive-get-out-of-the-house" overnight stay. It's good for us because it's so close to our home, we're about 15 minutes away. Our room was clean (however, in need of renovating/updating), we had a gas log fireplace, jacuzzi tub and king size bed. The hotel has an indoor pool which is not fancy but we did use and the water was gloriously warm and we had it all to ourselves. There is fitness equipment (of course we didnt use it!) We walked next door and had dinner at Steak Street which was nice to be able to walk to and it is a nice romantic setting restaurant with live music. The hotel front desk clerk even gave us a coupon for free appetizer, $17 value which was a great bonus (tip: if you go there, make reservations... we had to was 1.5 hours for our table). Also, breakfast is included! Eggs, waffles, pasteries, sausage, cereals, milk, juices coffee... etc. Not too bad. So, for a 15 minute drive and a modest $85 (total price including fees and taxes), we were able to spend some quality time together out of the house, enjoy a nice swim, a soak in a jaccuzi, fireplace, comfy bed for a good night sleep and a hot breakfast. What else could you ask for for that price? Hey, it's not luxury but it's a great value and needless to say, we will return for our next needed overnight escape!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Best_For_Last_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    211
    124
    64
    31
See reviews for
264
121
44
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I booked at the Ashford Suites in Highpoint, then plans changed. I called to cancel and the gentlemen said I was all taken care of. Later, I received a call from the hotel saying that they only accept cancellations on line. "OK," I thought. Then I went on line. After trying to find a way to cancel, and clicking on the "Change or Cancel" tab, I called the hotel. The ladu immediately told me that she would not accept cancellations via phone and to go online. I made her walk me through the steps until she got as far as I did earlier. "Now," she says, you can't see it, but if you move your mouse across the top of the page the "cancel" tab will become visible." She added, "It is very hard to see, we know that." She thought it was quite funny. Not so.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank DB2012866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We stayed here in July 2010 and had a great experience. Wonderful room, no noise. We stayed again October 2012 and it was different. The front desk people were not as friendly, especially the night time lady-she never acknowledged us ever. The man who managed the breakfast area was very nice, however.. Our room was okay but across from some very noisy people who didn't get quiet until after 11pm.. My biggest complain is that the room had the dimmest light possible above the vanity- I couldn't see anything while I was putting on my makeup! Also, as you walk into the hotel it smelled like Clorox.
We plan to stay in May and hope the experience is better.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Center, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I was in town to do some work in high point and stayed in the Ashford Suites. The folks at the front desk made me feel so welcome, and the room was cleam and very homey. If I ever make ot back to this area I definitely know where I will be stayimg!

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chattanooga,TN
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Four of us stayed here on a Friday night at $89 + tax.

Pros: Four of us in one room and we weren't bumping into each other. Rooms are very spacious, beds comfortable and it was basically clean. Hotel is located well near restaurants and shopping. Lobby is beautiful.

Cons: Saturday morning, they said breakfast is served til 10, but when we got down there well before 9:30 practically all the food was gone, even the little donuts. There were a million people and nowhere to sit. And I wasn't happy with the bathroom -- extremely dim and difficult to see to put on make-up, tub looked ancient, and only one tiny towel bar for the sink way too high for this petite lady to use.
If you go: the 2nd floor ice machine is the loudest in the country. Ask for a room away from it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Was with a large group and stayed 2 nights @ $75/nght. Honestly, as cheap as that price is, this hotel was not even worth that. The hotel has a dirty, nasty feel to me. The carpets and furniture is in need of a good cleaning. They try to make the rooms look clean on the surface, but it is a shabby, dirty hotel in much need of renovating. We did not have a fitted sheet on the bed and the bottom sheet kept coming off all night long and I thought I was going to freak if I woke up lying on a filthy mattress. I could not eat in the room because it just felt unclean.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hearme23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

The rooms were very clean. The staff was very hospitable and helpful. Breakfast was an added value. The locations was minutes from much higher priced facilities. For a brief stay, this was right on target. Safe location and very convenient to restaurants!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RossieWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Point
5.3 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#6 of 14 in High Point
189 reviews
6.9 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#8 of 14 in High Point
450 reviews
3.4 mi away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham High Point

Property: Wingate by Wyndham High Point
Address: 3901 Sedgebrook St, High Point, NC 27265-8703 (Formerly Ashford Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham High Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Hotel High Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing