We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop looking around for a better place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Pasadena, MD
1 review
“Stop looking around for a better place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We have stayed at the Ashford Suites 5 times in the past year as my son is at Greensboro College. We were referred here and gave it a chance. My first impression was that this place has it all. Very pleasant staff welcoming us from a long drive. The room and bathroom was very, very nice and we also had a few drinks in the bar. The next morning we enjoyed a FULL hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, etc which is included with your stay. It's a short drive to downtown Greensboro and well worth the trip. The area around the hotel is very quiet and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. I can honestly say we won't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCLaxDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshfordGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham High Point, responded to this review, 16 October 2009
If you do stop looking around for a better place, you will have more time to enjoy a complimentary breakfast, take a dip in our pool, enjoy a movie by the fire-place, and relax over cocktails where the first drink is on us.

Thank you for your kind words. The hotel is proud of our relationship with Greensboro College and sincerely appreciates the support provided by the staff, coaches, and the parents.

We look forward to seeing you and other GC supporters very soon. Go Pride!!

Chris Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    203
    122
    61
    30
See reviews for
254
120
42
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2009

This hotel was a truly pleasant surprise. Check in fast and hassle free. The room was a pure shock. The fireplace, large t.v., stereo system and mini bar was more than I expected.
After a wonderful nights rest in a fabulously comfortable bed the delicious breakfast( eggs, bacon, potatoes, cereal, etc etc) was the icing on the cake(AND IT'S FREE). Oh, did I mention they have a indoor pool, a work out room and hello Bath and Body Works lotions and soaps! After our first night in this hotel we extended our stay. I did not want out of that bed. Great staff, great location off of highway. You can't beat this hotel. I have have stayed in many hotels in my life from one to five stars, this one was truly right up there with the best. Next time I visit Greensboro I will return to the Ashford Suites.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssmotherof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rartiga
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2009

As a frequent Resident of the Ashford Suites Hotel for almost 1 year on and off I can say this is the best hotel I have stayed at in a long time. All my needs where met whenever needed as well as when I was not expecting anything. The Rooms are spacious and clean and all of the staff is very well mannered. I honestly cannot day that I have had one negative thing to say in all my visits over the last year. It is conveniently located to restaurants and is reasonably priced for what you receive in return. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who stays in the Triad area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rartiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshfordGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham High Point, responded to this review, 7 October 2009
Thank you for your loyal support during the past year. Your comments go a long way to pass on the message to fellow guests who are looking for a home away from home. When someone is away from family, it is critical to establish a sense of stability and feel like that they are appreciated as a part of the hotel family. My staff has done an outstanding job of ensuring that our guests feel welcome during those frequent trips away from home.
Thank you once again for your business. Please let the hotel know of anything further we can do during subsequent visits.

Regards,

Chris Adams
Ashford Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleair, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We just came back from spending three days in the Greensboro area. We stopped at the visitors center to pick up brochures of the various hotels in the area. One in particular caught our eye, The Ashford Suites. Centrally located, the exterior of the building is attractive, but comparable to the other hotels in the area. However, once inside you're immediately welcomed by the very friendly Front Desk Staff. We, for $10.00 more, opted for the Jacuzzi (2 person) King Suite. Expecting the room to be comparable to most hotel chains, we were pleasantly surprised. First, the room was huge, high ceilings, nicely decorated, and immaculate. All of the suites are furnished with a fireplace, stereo system, free wireless internet, 32" TV, microwave, stocked mini-bar, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, amenities in the bathroom from Bath & Bodyworks, the Dream Bed Collection with upgraded linens, and a pillow menu. The jacuzzi tub was like a small pool!!
To make you even more comfortable, they offer "First Drink's on Us" in their Lobby Bar, plus each guest receives a complimentary, full, hot breakfast buffet each morning.
The Ashford Suites offers complimentary airport shuttle service. Guests will be shuttled to restaurants, office parks, entertainment and shopping with a 5 mile radius.
If you want, you can take a swim in their indoor pool and sit outside on their tanning patio. The hotel also offers Guest Privileges at the Rush Fitness Complex.
It was such a pleasure to stay at this property. Their attention to detail is to be commended. Their room rates are very reasonable, much lower than a Marriott, Sheraton or Hilton. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Greensboro/High Point area.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfied51986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshfordGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham High Point, responded to this review, 7 October 2009
After reading your review three times, I quickly decided that we need your help in writing ad copy for future advertising pieces. Please accept our most heartfelt appreciation for your patronage and the well thought out description of your recent visit. The attention to the specific details of your stay reflect a keen eye which we are hopeful future guests will appreciate.
We take pride in our performance and continually take steps to improve how we do what we do.
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Triad.

Warm Regards,

Chris Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2009

This trip started out as a business trip, but turned into a delightful suprise. The staff was right there to welcome all guest and ensure that everything was in order before you got to your room. To my suprise I was greeted by the manager. I thought I was special but I found out through observation that most of the guest get this treatment. ( That's special).
The rooms were warm, comfortable, inviting, and peaceful. The staff took it personal to make sure that your stay was exactly what you wanted. To set off the night, for your intertainment pleasure, go to the lounge and just ask for a "CUP OF JO" . Everyone who stays at the Ashford Suites will always remember JO. She's a compliment to your establishment. As I was leaving I recieved thanks for staying there, but I would like to say "Thank You" for making my trip a pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank re1765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshfordGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham High Point, responded to this review, 4 September 2009
I think you are the architect of our newest marketing campaign. Go into the bar for a cup of Jo. She really appreciated your kind words and of course is asking for naming rights of any future profits.

Thank you for your kind review. We are fortunate to have some of the finest guests stay at the Ashford Suites Hotel. Reviews such as yours truly validates the efforts we make.

I am most fortunate to have the finest staff a manager could ever hope to have.

So, let our cup of Jo runneth over.

Chris Adams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

My husband & I stayed at the Ashford Suites Hotel for a romantic get away. The staff, room, & services were great. We booked the romance & choc package. It cost $119 a night & for what we received I was amazed. I have paid that price for much less. I recommend this hotel to anyone & plan to stay there in the future!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddypuppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2009

The rooms are cozy,yet large. Warm atmosphere. Romance is definetly in the air. Pleasent and friendley service anytime of the day, and there's a great hostest there to serve you breakfast.. For your evening relaxation you can unwind with a refreshiing drink from their fabulous bartender.Candles are lit in the evenings, which gives a warm greeting to guest. Management is top notch. "You"ll want to come back".

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noe9608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshfordGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham High Point, responded to this review, 3 September 2009
On behalf of the staff, thank you for your generous words concerning the recent experience at the Ashford Suites Hotel. We sincerely appreciate the medium that Trip Advisor affords existing or potential guests.
We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Ashford Suites.

Chris Adams
General Manager
c.adams@ashfordsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Point
5.3 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#6 of 14 in High Point
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
6.9 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#9 of 14 in High Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
3.4 mi away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham High Point

Property: Wingate by Wyndham High Point
Address: 3901 Sedgebrook St, High Point, NC 27265-8703 (Formerly Ashford Suites Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham High Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Hotel High Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing