We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel near great mall!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard High Point
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel near great mall!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed here recently to attend a wedding and was very satisfied. It has a mall right across the street with was handy to buy some new shoes and purse! Patio area was great for coffee in the morning or drinks in the evening. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinebump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    61
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
63
23
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southern Indiana
Level Contributor
178 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I had stayed here a few years ago and decided to try again. My visit this time around was much better. The room was clean and comfortable, and was quiet too. I had a room overlooking the patio at the back, which probably helped.

Room Tip: Upper floors, back of hotel overlooking patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingPencil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great place to stay. Nice staff and clean rooms. Adjacent from a mall. Resturants are very close.
Overall a good stay here. HighPoint is a small city. FyI: don't go on Sundays cause everything is pretty much closed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We were there 2 nights. The staff was friendly. They even greeted my son which he loves to be treated like the adults. The rooms were clean and cozy. The patio area was nice to have my morning coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craven0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Not a newest Marriott but well maintained and in a quiet area. Staff accommodating and friendly. The hotel has a nice outdoor patio area at the rear of the building. Stayed for 2 nights and found our room clean, quiet, well laid out and with a comfortable bed. That is important!

Had to leave early (before breakfast bistro open) but the night receptionist made fresh Starbucks coffee--for purchase of course.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
384 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

new lobby is nice, if you sleep in the lobby.

This hotel has updated their rooms & they are great. Clean, comfortable, spacious. Large bathroom & sitting area. Loved it.

The courtyard kitchen was a little slow in getting the food out, but it was very crowded. Food was delivered hot & tasty

Room Tip: We had a king bed. Friends had a room with two twins - both great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom_B_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, NY
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Arrived late on Sunday night and we were able to check right in, hotel staff was pleasant. As other reviews have stated it is in a Mall parking lot so we were able to secure dinning still at that later hour so it was helpful.

Room was clean and smelled fresh for a father and son traveling what more could you ask for

It was about 2 miles from High Point University very easy to get to.

No issues no complaints.

Would stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longisland_NYKleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Point
5.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
1.7 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#9 of 14 in High Point
3.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
5.4 mi away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#6 of 14 in High Point
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard High Point

Property: Courtyard High Point
Address: 1000 Mall Loop Rd, High Point, NC 27262-7656
Region: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard High Point 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott High Point Hotel High Point
High Point Marriott
High Point Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing