We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over night stay on 1/25/13”
Review of J.H. Adams Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
J.H. Adams Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed in a street facing suite (Asian Room), very nicely appointed, giant bathroom with huge shower and jacuzzi tub. Had a great meal at Hamptons, Derek the chef who we got to chat with for a while did an awesome job, Bill the Bartender / Server was great and LeAnn? and Bethany from the front desk could not have been nicer.
Definitely recommend this place and you won't be disappointed !

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayGee1478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for J.H. Adams Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012

We bought a Groupon and stayed in the Kincaid Suite for our wedding night. We were catered to and treated amazing. It's a stunning building and the room was lacking nothing. If you are looking for a top quality place to stay but not snooty in the slightest, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lombardo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Larger than the average hotel room, clean, and very quiet. The best 2 nights of sleep I've gotten in a long time. The restaurant staff are very attentive. The grounds are well kept. Upon arrival, I was greeted professionally and given a tour of the facilities. Loved the entire stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caribbeandd_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Even though we did not have a groupon coupon on either visit, this was our second stay in two years at the JH Adams and we might just consider it an annual event . Reception was warm and welcoming. We spent two nights in the Kincaid Suite and it was spacious, beautiful and quiet. The rainy arrival prompted us to stay within the hotel confines for our inclusive wine. We enjoyed our dinner in the bar area instead of the formal restaurant and were impressed by the congenial service from the bartender and wait staff.

The Kincaid Suite was an upgrade from our original Drexal Heritage reservation and we only wish we had more time to enjoy the sitting area, wet bar and luxuriate in the bath. The inclusive breakfast was well presented and staff very attentive to the point that when fresh scrambled eggs were ready she brought seconds to the tables for anyone who wanted more. Frequently inquired about refills for coffee and kept the vacating tables cleared and clean.

The Adams is a great way to relax after furniture shopping all day. The outdoor courtyard with water fountain was a wonderful way to dine which we did on our second evening. We like to enjoy our wine with dinner and not worry about driving so this is the perfect solution for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Macbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here for just one night in August 2012. The inn is charming. The room was clean, and large. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, and eggs made to order was a nice treat. Unfortunately the restaurant is closed on Sunday night. Very convenient to High Point University.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

One word says it all! Using a Groupon for our visit we have learned from experience to brace ourselves for possible disappointment. Not to worry with this inn. Everything was as described in other reviews, and then some. We were there to visit family nearby so did not avail ourselves of the dining room, but next time we will. Congratulations to the Innkeeper/Owner on an outstanding establishment!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dkprevary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Inn for a weekend getaway after purchasing a Groupon special. Our stay was very pleasant and we enjoyed our stay very much. Bethany was very hospitable and helped us get our key cards working. Each room is unique and furnished by a different furniture designer. Our room was a Jeff Peterman and was classic and comfortable. The bathroom has very high ceilings and the bathtub was very long and spacious. My favorite part was the courtyard where you can have breakfast in the morning or sit outside at night. The complimentary glass of wine and breakfast were nice ammenities and the breakfast had filling foods like eggs, sausage, fresh fruit and an assortment of breads.
As far as the location, the Inn is right on Main Street and within walking distance of many furniture shops. The staff was very friendly and attentive and we had a very pleasant stay in High Point. If you are looking for a nice and quiet stay in a unique home, this is just the place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katladyunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Point
1.7 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
175 reviews
6.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
4.0 mi away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#10 of 14 in High Point
502 reviews
7.0 mi away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#6 of 14 in High Point
202 reviews
18.2 mi away
Graylyn Estate
Graylyn Estate
#1 of 38 in Winston Salem
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J.H. Adams Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J.H. Adams Inn

Address: 1108 N Main St, High Point, NC 27262-3116
Region: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Price Range: £117 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — J.H. Adams Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your J.H. Adams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
j.h. Adams Hotel High Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing