We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oily Indian/paki food”

Msala India Restaurant
Ranked #148 of 275 Restaurants in High Point
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pune, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oily Indian/paki food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Items are very less in buffet for vegetarians. Very oily dishes both veg and non-veg. No value for the amount you pay. Simply a no-go Indian /paki restaurant

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sivaramakrishna... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A burst of tasty spice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We went for dinner. No wait. There was no buffet at dinner (oh well). We ordered naan, fish vindaloo and lamb saag. It was delicious. We ordered it medium spicey and it was perfect. The portions were generous and we took home leftovers. I'd go again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank msmarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good lunch buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The best value is the lunch buffet. Usually has most if the favorites. Buffet includes a dessert as well, lately it has been rice pudding. You can also order from a menu if you ask. Menu prices are a bit high. Buffet is open by 11:30 and I recommend getting there early while it is fresh.

Helpful?
Thank Travis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maiden, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I love Indian & Pakistani style good and always look for it when we travel. We happened to find this place by accident and are so glad that we did. What an amazing assortment of popular dishes!
Excellent spice level which is enjoyable for people familiar with the cuisine and still approachable for those curious.

I cannot recommend this place enough.

Sit in or carry out but if you're nearby you must eat here!

Helpful?
Thank Duston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Saag!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I go the lunch buffet here often. I was very sad to hear that the previous owner has cancer, he was a friendly face I always enjoyed seeing. The new owners are doing great, the food is just as good. Their saag is my absolute favorite I could truly eat it everyday. My husband loves the tandoor chicken. Naan is tender and fresh. I love trying new dishes on the buffet. The buffet is small but very fresh and well maintained. The condiment bar is a nice addition, I am addicted to the mango chutney. Reasonable prices and nice decor.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hgm909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Msala India Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Msala India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing