We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable cuisine”
Review of Steak Street

Steak Street
Ranked #17 of 280 Restaurants in High Point
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable cuisine”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Actually been to Steak Street a few times for family and business. Service is good. Menu is great, particularly if you enjoy Cajun style. A little taste of New Orleans. Some live music in the evenings.
A little pricey, but in the big scheme, worth it. Nice sports themed bar. Our family is mostly teenagers +. For young famiies I would not recommend it. During the week an active business lunch venue.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkipperSeaToy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    78
    54
    33
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
413 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Awesome wait staff, decent food”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Ate here recently with friends. We sat out on the wisteria patio and it was quiet and TV free, which is always nice. Our waitress was very knowledgeable about the bar(beer on tap) and menu items.
She went through the specials with ease. We had two children with us and when we explained that the kids were "foodies" she checked with the chef to see if we could be a bit more creative with items on the kids menu and change up a regular item on the menu to meet our kids tastes.
My husband and I decided to split(we had had a heavy lunch) one of the specials, a seafood paella with a lobster tail on top. It was the perfect portion and came with a Ceasar salad that we shared as well.
Dessert time came and she was once again very knowledeable about what was made in house and what the got elsewhere. We ordered a slice of cheesecake(huge) and a molten lva cake for the kids. Both were very good.
Overall if you are celebrating a special occasion or entertaining business folk, this is a nice albiet a bit pricey place to go. We will return but it will be for a special occasion.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food but not worth the prices”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Don't get me wrong, I do not have a problem spending $75-$100 on a meal, when the food is worth it. The food here is good, but should be priced in the $40 a couple range. The ambiance is very nice and the service is outstanding! Worth a try if you can find a coupon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandyHockenberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service at SteakStreet”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Had the pleasure of dining at Steak Street and must report the food and service was tremendous! We were a group of 30 and that is tough on any restaurant. They did an excellent job of keeping our drinks coming, getting the orders taken and served with only one error, which was quickly taken care of. The steaks were prepared, seasoned and served with great flavor and generous portions. The pasta dish offered was also very good (yeah, we sampled each others meals) which can be difficult with a large group. The sides offered were again, well portioned and flavorful. The garlic potatoes and grilled veggies were very tasty. Look forward to visiting Steak Street again when in the High Point area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Above and Beyond”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Steak Street is the place to go for fine dining, private dining and excellent service. My brother and sister-in-law held their wedding dinner reception there this month and we couldn't have asked for a better reception than the one we received from the Steak Street staff. The food was exquisite and the waitstaff was very friendly, professional and non-intrusive. The patio provided privacy, ambience and serenity. A beautiful moment in time. Special thanks to the management that night and a very special thanks to our waitstaff: Liz, Alex and I believe, Michelle(I apologize if I got the last name wrong) I was very impressed with Liz! Hugs Liz!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steak Street also viewed

 

Been to Steak Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing