We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Value”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Reviewed 30 January 2014

When I made my phone reservations and heard the very low price I wondered what kind of hotel I was checking into. What a pleasant surprise. Salena the receptionist was friendly and professional. I asked for a ground floor on the less sunny side of the hotel with a microwave and frig and was told no problem. She asked how my day was going thanked me for being a Diamond Choice member. All top shelf.
The hallway was immaculate as was the room. The room was spacious and everything worked.
For sure this Hotel is a real find. The next time I am even close to High Point, NC I am staying here. The rates are great. The breakfast was all well presented and very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glass54258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I liked the super friendly staff, very helpful and kind. I will definitely go there again. The bed was very comfortable. Nice clean room. We liked everything especially the pillows. I could not complain about anything. Felt like home.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deptl1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the Quality inn in High point Nc a vary pleasant experience. The staff was good and friendly. All of our needs were taken care of. The room was large and it was clean. Our breakfast in the morning was very good.There ware many selections and included hot selections like waffle and eggs. We had a good time and if were in the area again I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tel022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your kind remarks. We strive to exceed the expectations of each of our guests' during their stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to High Point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I arrived late and there was some confusion with wanting to pay cash and not have a charge on my card. However, all of that was taken care of. Management is not so friendly. It didn't feel inviting at all. I thought I would save some money by the hotel providing breakfast. That was a mistake. Not much of a selection at all. The yogurt was over 5 days expired, so I could only imagine how long the boiled eggs have been sitting there. The beds are firm. If you don't like firm mattresses, wouldn't stay here. The rooms seemed clean, but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous2stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I had an overall great experience at this hotel. They have affordable prices, good hospitality and customer service, breakfast has upgraded since my last stay, and clean/comfortable rooms. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Thank you for the positive feedback. We continue to work to provide each of our guests with an exceptional experience during their stay. We look forward to your next visit to the Quality Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I checked in this hotel late at night, the checkin process was awful....I had made a reservation beforehand, however check in was very slow. When I asked for a receipt showing I had paid cash, again it took a while to get a receipt from the staff member....In the parking lot was 5 police cars, which gave a strange feeling as this hotel only has a convienant store nearby. Once I went to the room, it was very odd. When I walked in the room the first thing I saw was the sink... First time I had stayed at a hotel that the sink was in the actual bedroom. The bathroom door is not the average door- it was a sliding door that didnt work properly. Therefore, I couldnt close the door while I showered the next morning. Like the previous review~ the showerhead was GROSS..... Needs a good cleaning or even better a replacement.... The whole showerhead was DIRTY!!!
Upon leaving I stopped by the vending machine (drink)~ put money in.. A drink that cost $1.50 ended up costing me $2.50 since I put my change in first it didnt register it so I had to put in an additional dollar bill.... Again at checkout~ process of getting another receipt was slow.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megan2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Gross shower heads. Odd decor. Nice staff. We were in town with family, but did not choose this location. I would not stay here again, under any circumstances. The hallways reeked of cigarette smoke. The floors are super thin and we could hear our upstairs neighbor clomping around most of the night.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Estevanico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Point hotels
3.1 mi away
Motel 6 High Point
Motel 6 High Point
#8 of 14 in High Point
54 reviews
9.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
4.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#10 of 14 in High Point
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#7 of 14 in High Point
204 reviews
6.0 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
175 reviews
5.4 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1202 Liberty Rd, High Point, NC 27263-9318
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Price Range: £41 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Archdale
Quality Inn High Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing