We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good at Gianno's”

Giannos Stone Oven Pizzaria
Ranked #5 of 281 Restaurants in High Point
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
High Point, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always good at Gianno's”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have eaten here many times over the past 15 years and it always good. Good salads, good pasta and pizza and other excellent dishes like the pecan crusted trout.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bwdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    61
    16
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Dinner”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Enjoyed a nice dinner here with my daughter and husband while visiting High Point. My husband and daughter could create their own pasta meals to their tastes, and I had an eggplant dish. The salad and bread were fresh, our dinners were very good, and the service was good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaybeMBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Tried to eat here several times but so crowed and for a reason. Finally got to for lunch and had their pizza buffet - a wide variety of different and unique combinations - fell in love a new favorite place. Nice atmosphere and good service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little River, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A great friendly restaurant and good food,I ve been dozens of times and never had a bad meal.The staff and Manager has always been nice and friendly,love the buffet they always have a lot of different pizza and love the dessert one.We love going in evening and ordering from menu.You wont be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ED W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Avoid the Luncheon Pizza Buffet!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I had lunch here recently and arrived a little after 1 pm. My advice is to avoid the buffet if you arrive after that time! What a tired display that was! Pressed for time I made the bad decision to try it anyway. Don't do it! The staff made no attempt to refresh the pizzas or to add additional hot choices. The price of the buffet was reasonable but the quality of it was seriously lacking. Maybe if you arrive at noon promptly you could get a hot pizza slice, otherwise forget this place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giannos Stone Oven Pizzaria also viewed

 

Been to Giannos Stone Oven Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing