We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend getaway....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel High Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Hotel High Point
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
180 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Just a weekend getaway. We found the place clean and the staff very efficient. The indoor pool was a plus but a little cool. We came in on Amtrak and the hotel is just around the corner. Very close to restaurants. Christmas activity going on downtown. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    113
    100
    69
    62
See reviews for
161
34
13
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel and room was very nice. It was a quiet weekend in mid November so there was very little activity. My son was disappointed that the pool was close for maintenance but we didn't spend a lot of time there, just a place to sleep really. The lobby was beautiful and the restaurants looked nice. The hotel also validated our parking in the garage next door, which was nice. The room was nice, comfy bed, nice sheets. All the stuff you'd expect in the bathroom.

Yes the area itself isn't great but you can tell that it's going through a revitalization. There are newly opened stores mixed in with boarded up buildings. Not far from the local mall and only 20 minutes from Greensboro, which was where we spent most of our time anyway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

A very nice hotel. Rooms were very clean and the area the hotel was located in was ideal. Staff was very nice and everyone said hello that worked here and that made me feel welcomed. I will definitely stay here again. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom were nice. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PanamanianRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greensboro nc
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This Hotel has been through different chains fom Radisson to Best Western. Some updates have been carried on during the last year but more are needed.
The service desk personnel is always friendly. Restaurant food (when open) is just average and service could be improved.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank italianmannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we didn't stay, so I can't evaluate the hotel. We took one look at the area, which was surrounded by blight and boarded-up storefronts and decided to move on, canceling our reservation. Very depressing.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler11999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corine H, General Manager at Radisson Hotel High Point, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I am not sure this is the High Point Plaza Hotel. There are no boarded up store fronts downtown High Point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

The overpowering smell of ammonia upon entry to Room 1 was bad. But the worst surprise was discovering that the carpet was absolutely SOAKED, as though someone had poured multiple buckets of water on it, in a large area by the bed and desk. On the dingy, dark carpet, it had been invisible until I took my shoes off. Totally gross! The front desk staff suspected a leaky air conditioner unit. I certainly hope it was merely ac water and not something worse.

I changed rooms and left quickly. So it wasn’t until I returned much later, exhausted and looking forward to a hot shower, that I realized this 2nd room had no shower curtain!

In addition to these truly odd circumstances, there were multiple spots and things that needed replacing, cleaning or re-attaching. Closet hangers were an assortment of wood and wire. The cheap plastic soap dish was just sad.

In the restaurant, most breakfast options were a bargain $5, and I believe every waitress greeted me warmly. However, my coffee didn’t arrive until after the food, despite several requests, and milk or cream never arrived, so I ended up twice walking across the restaurant to pour my own milk in my coffee.

The sheets were immaculate and crisp, and the bed was comfy. The front desk staff was super friendly and efficient. The location is extremely convenient to the Furniture Market. Rooms were pretty quiet, too. Nonetheless, I hope I never have to stay there again.

Room Tip: Check for shower curtains, puddles. Rooms on the street side have a blah view, rooms facing the furn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAndShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorestown, NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Nice and clean hotel with very helpful and efficient front-desk staff. When we got there the shower curtain was missing and they had someone bring one up and set in up within a couple of minutes. Comfortable beds and quiet air-conditioning system. The pool, however, was not that great as it was not as clean as one would like. Breakfast is not included, however they do have a restaurant where you can get breakfast and there is a Krispy Creme shop a couple of minutes away. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Point hotels
7.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
2.5 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.1 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Biltmore Suites Hotel
Biltmore Suites Hotel
#6 of 14 in High Point
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in High Point
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
5.0 mi away
Seven Oaks Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel High Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel High Point

Property: Radisson Hotel High Point
Address: 135 S Main St, High Point, NC 27260-5205 (Formerly High Point Plaza Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel High Point 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the Piedmont Triad region and shop in the "Furniture Capital of the World" during your stay at the Radisson High Point, NC. Our hotel's downtown location places you near the historic Castle McCulloch, High Point Museum and Piedmont Environmental Center. With major businesses nearby and convenient on-site services such as free wireless Internet access and a business center, our hotel is the perfect choice for corporate travelers. Book some of the more than 11,000 square feet of meeting space, which includes a ballroom, a boardroom and meeting rooms, for events of up to 600. We encourage you to take it easy by providing a relaxing indoor pool, a stress-burning fitness center and convenient dining. Bistro 135 specializes in American cuisine with a southern flare, while Pub 135 offers an intimate atmosphere for enjoying drinks. The on-site Marketessen satisfies your snacking needs, and room service is available. 100% non-smoking facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus High Point Hotel High Point
High Point Radisson
Radisson High Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing