We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Townhouse Inn High Point
Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Townhouse Inn High Point
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in High Point
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
“Good experience”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The stay was good over all. We had a problem with the heat only to find out it wasn't turned on from the office. After we told them it was turned on and worked fine. We stayed twice and the first time their was a flat screen in the room the second time a regular tv and my hubby was not to thrilled about that. The room was clean tv was a little fuzzy but we were out and about so it was fine. Front desk clerk did his job efficently but housekeeping came early one morning while we were still in the room we left and came back to realize that they didn't come back to clen the room or bring us fresh towels but all in al good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K P, Manager at Townhouse Inn High Point, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
We appreciate your review and have addressed the issues you noted. We will be happy to have you as a guest at anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    2
    6
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2010

At check-in, we were asked if our reservation for a non-smoking room was correct. We said, "yes." When we opened the door to our room we were hit with the pungent smell of cigarette smoke right away. They did put us in a non-smoking room immediately without even apologizing for the mix up. The next day, while getting ready for a wedding (reason for our stay), it began to get real hot. I noticed that the air conditioner wasn't on anymore. I went up to the front desk to let them know that it wasn't working and they turned around and flipped a switch. Then said to me, "Oh, we didn't know anyone was in there." So, after that someone knocks on our door and asks us to move our truck and dolly because it doesn't line up right with the parking lines. First of all, no one else was staying at that hotel besides us and the parking lines weren't long enough for a compact sized vehicle let alone a truck with a dolly. Why would they give their only customers such bad service? Do they want to go out of business? The location is horrible unless you are there for the town's furniture fair. I think this is the worst hotel I've ever been to.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K P, Manager at Townhouse Inn High Point, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
We appreciate your review and we have addressed the issues that you were concerned about. We do apologize for the oversight in houskeeping. We would be happy to have you and your friends stay with us again at anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these High Point hotels

DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2009

A 3-night stay at this Econ Lodge was marred by the rude and unfriendly behaviour of the female owner; acted like she couldn't be bothered with having a guest. I was one of only a handful of guests at the time. Go figure -- so please, please don't bother this lady and go somewhere else. Definitely would not recommend this hotel to a friend!

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K P, Manager at Townhouse Inn High Point, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Although it has been sometime since you posted your review, we want you to know that we do appreciate your review and have addressed the issues you noted. Our staff tries to be courteous to everyone who stays with us and we are sorry that you felt that we were not courteous to you. We would be happy to have you stay with us at anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2008

This hotel is situated in downtown High Point in a decent area. It is clean and well kept. The bed was good, although the pillows were lumpy. There is free wi-fi, fridge, and a coffee maker. Wayne, the night manager is very friendly and helpful. CONS: it is a block from the fire station which we only heard once in the evening. It's also 2 story and I don't think they have an elevator.

  • Liked — Free Wi-Fi and Wayne the night manager
  • Disliked — The pillows and the proximity to the fire department
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K P, Manager at Townhouse Inn High Point, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
We appreciate your review. Thank you for the nice remarks. We would be happy to have you as a guest at anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otto, nc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2008

Hotel was very convenient to everything and easy to get to. The only problems were that we reserved a smoking room, so when we entered the room, it was really stale and stinky. We sprayed the carpet with carpet fresh and sprayed the room with lysol. There also had been no ice bucket liner or cups left, and the packet of coffee had been opened with no cups or creamer packets left. But, the continental breakfast in the lobby was WONDERFUL!! Fresh waffles with all the fixings, juice, great coffee with flavored creamers, cereals, pastries, etc...couldn't have ask for better! All in all, we had a very pleasant stay!
Thank you!

  • Liked — convenience & price
  • Disliked — can't think of anything
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K P, Manager at Townhouse Inn High Point, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Although it has been sometime since you posted a review, we would loke to thank you for your review and have addressed the issues you noted. We would be happy to have you as a guest at anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2007

It's not the Ritz-Carlton but it was a great place to meet up with old friends and Family. We had a family reunion there and we all had a great time. The room were clean. When you checked in we had a problem with the shower head. We called the front desk and we had a new one instilled right away. The parking lot doubled as a meeting ground. Really nice.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K P, Manager at Townhouse Inn High Point, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
We appreciate your review and are glad that you and your family had a good stay with us. We would be happy to have all of you stay with us during your next family function.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Point hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel High Point
Radisson Hotel High Point
#9 of 14 in High Point
476 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 High Point
Motel 6 High Point
#8 of 14 in High Point
51 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard High Point
Courtyard High Point
#4 of 14 in High Point
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 14 in High Point
135 reviews
7.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
1.4 mi away
J.H. Adams Inn
J.H. Adams Inn
#2 of 14 in High Point
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Townhouse Inn High Point

Property: Townhouse Inn High Point
Address: 400 S Main St, High Point, NC 27260-6635 (Formerly Econo Lodge High Point)
Region: United States > North Carolina > High Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in High Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Townhouse Inn High Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located near High Point University, High Point Convention Center, Oak Hollow Lake, Wet and Wild Emerald Pointe Waterpark, Ultimate Indoor Sports Arena, Greensboro Coliseum and the Dixie Classic Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Townhouse Inn High Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge High Point
High Point Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing