We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful surprise! Intimate, pet friendly suites in the heart of Highlands”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Park On Main Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a wonderful surprise! Intimate, pet friendly suites in the heart of Highlands”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

at the time of our stay, this hotel had only been open 2 weeks.

Right in walking distance to restaurants, theater, shopping and more, this pet friendly setting is striking with its beautiful courtyard in the center and convenient parking. The real WOW factor strikes you when you enter your room. We had a beautiful fresh living area, perfect for relaxing or having a drink with friends. There is a Keurig coffee maker, small fridge and large screen TV with more channels than any human really needs. Comfortable looking pet stations were in the living area.

The showers were huge marble showers with a bench seat. Marble countertops in the bath area came with clean scented soaps and shampoos. Use of a blow dryer was also provided.

The beds were spa fresh with an unbelievable comfortable mattress and the clean white linens were snuggle soft along with plush white pillows. Generous closet space. One of the best features are the French doors and small balcony off every room. And the price... Very reasonable. I have paid more in Highlands for a single room without half these features.

Hope this little gem keeps it up, I may become a regular, even without a pet. :)

Room Tip: Make reservations early. 2 night min.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkOnMainHotel, Manager at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are so happy to hear you had a positive experience with our hotel. The balconies are one of our favorite features too! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you in Highlands again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    22
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
52
115
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were referred to The Park on Main Hotel by a local restaurant because it was dog friendly and they knew we were traveling with our sweet Hudson (a12 yr old cocker spaniel). The hotel front desk was very helpful and when we asked about a dog sitter they were more than happy to assist us. Within 30 minutes we got a call back and was told they found us a pet sitter. The photos online don't do the property justice. When we arrived it was a very pleasant surprise. What a charming entrance and the beautiful pet portraits on the walls were so tastefully done. From the decor, to the staff, and the layout of our suite, we could tell a lot of thought and love went into putting this lovely boutique hotel together. We hope to have our Hudson around for many more years, but even without him, we still plan to make The Park on Main our home in the Highlands whenever we visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank My'Ly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkOnMainHotel, Manager at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are so honored to be called your home away from home. We are delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience with The Park On Main Hotel. We can’t wait to have Hudson and his two-legged parents back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Park on Main last weekend over the 4th of July. The hotel opened on Tuesday and we checked in on Thursday. We were greeted by Jessica at the front desk and the Manager Michael. It was amazing how together they had things only 2 days running. The lobby was very pretty, there is a beautiful courtyard with flowers, 2 fountains and many places to sit and relax enjoying the morning or anytime. The rooms were beautiful, several types to fill all of your needs.
Highlands, NC is a beautiful and The Park on Main Hotel and staff made it a great weekend. Our family could not say enough, we loved the Park on Maine! We hope to visit again soon. Thank you to Michael, Jessica and the entire staff!

Room Tip: Great experience! Loved our room, you could walk right out into the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LivinLife4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkOnMainHotel, Manager at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Park On Main Hotel. We are ecstatic that you and your family had a wonderful time and had a great experience with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were one of the first guests to stay at the newly opened Park on Main and had a delightful experience!! The staff was courteous, knowledgable and very thoughtful. I left my cel phone and they found it and sent it to me the next day:) Our room was very well appointed, clean and spacious. Linens and Towels were great. Cute McKenzie-Childs dog bowls and a large Orvis dog bed in each room. The courtyard was beautiful and the hotel also provided a wonderful breakfast in the lobby. My dogs loved it too! We look forward to our next stay at The Park on Main.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonWomackJowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkOnMainHotel, Manager at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are delighted that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay with The Park On Main Hotel. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is top notch with a quite and relaxing garden.the staff was really help full and nice.the rooms were 5 star with a new York vibe.since the hotel is dog friendly I could bring my loveable pup.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkOnMainHotel, Manager at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with The Park On Main! We hope you bring your puppy next time. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cashiers, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have not stayed at the hotel but have had a tour from the management staff. The lobby is stunning with wonderful dog portraits! All rooms are suites with lovely appointments.
Did I mention that the property is pet friendly. Every room has a "MacKenzie Childs" dog!
The hotel is located 2 blocks from downtown Highlands. A dog lovers dream even if you are not traveling with your pet. Thank you Michael for the warm welcome! CBird

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank CBird6450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkOnMainHotel, Manager at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
CBird,
We are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience with The Park On Main Hotel staff. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have my rooms all booked for the 4th of July Weekend and my wife and family are very excited to check out the extensive renovations. I've had the privilege to speak with nearly all the management staff and i can tell you they are really top notch. They helped us work through a number of problems, which are bound to occur with a new opening like this. The website is now working great and is very easy to use, and more importantly its just as easy to pick up the phone and speak with the team there. The rooms look amazing from the pictures we've seen, and the iconic park should make for a good view.

Really looking forward to our stay and we'll update our review with our experience soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkOnMainHotel, Owner at The Park On Main Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are so happy to hear about the positive experience you've had with booking a reservation at The Park on Main Hotel. We can't wait to have your family stay with us for the July 4th weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands
0.2 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
174 reviews
1.7 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Highlands Inn Lodge
Highlands Inn Lodge
#5 of 7 in Highlands
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
200 Main
200 Main
#4 of 7 in Highlands
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park On Main Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park On Main Hotel

Property: The Park On Main Hotel
Address: 205 Main St, Highlands, NC 28741-8446 (Formerly Highlands Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Highlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Highlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Park On Main Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new management, this "all suite" hotel offers the utmost in comfort and luxury. Each of our 24 suites offers access to a fully landscaped garden terrace. We are pet friendly as well as within easy walking distance to local shopping and dining. Visit our website for availability! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Park On Main Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highlands Hotel Highlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing