We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh Mexican”

Pescados Highland Burritto's
Ranked #19 of 53 Restaurants in Highlands
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mexican food. Eat in or take out. Casual, family friendly restaurant.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is my favorite spot for lunch. We eat here several times during each visit to Highlands. The food is fresh, delicious and served fast. The owner runs the register and he's always very friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelingmamafl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    29
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Taste w/ HUGE Burritos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I got the shrimp burrito and it was ginormous while my father got the taco salad which was on the small side. The ingredients were fantastic and fresh, and I would highly recommend getting the burrito because it is a lot of bang for the buck. The reason for my 4 stars though is that the man was a bit...crisp. He wasn't the warm type. Now he wasn't rude or mean by any means, just rough around the edges. *Note: it's a fast food Subway type deal so don't expect a basket if chips.

Helpful?
Thank BigDreams42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quick and easy lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Looking for a quick lunch after the three hour drive to Highlands, my wife and I stumbled upon Pescados. Similar to the chain burrito stores in that you order your meat and select the toppings while they make the burrito in front of you. Food had a good flavor and it was quick.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I LOVE mexican food and was so happy we found this place a couple years ago. The food is always fresh, we have never been disappointed, the people are friendly, it doesn't cost a fortune to eat here and the restaurant is nice and clean. I look forward to eating here every time we are in Highlands.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline, SC
Level Contributor
141 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fresh and yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Great burritos and sauces. Fresh and staff is very friendly. It is a small place with a walk up counter so makes a great place for lunch or casual dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank glennacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pescados Highland Burritto's also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Pescados Highland Burritto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing