We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Europe in the Heart of NC”
Review of The Chandler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Chandler Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Highlands B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This rather European establishment is nestled in an amazing rain forest replete with luxurious flowery plants. There are several areas where one can simply sit outside in the shade and read a book or have a quiet conversation with another guest or companion. Each room seems to belong to a separate establishment. Great modern flat screen TV does not detract from the affluent bedding and big fluffy bath towels. The entire room was immaculate; the bed really comfy.
WE also appreciated suggestions about restaurants as we were new to the area. Both restaurants the owners recommended were high quality!! Also, they actually arranged for us to go to one restaurant when it had a cancellation(unusual event in the town).
Breakfast is so special here. Individual quiches, baked sweet toasts and cereals, good coffee with plenty of cream all contribute to a hotel which really cares what the patrons need.
Dick and Jane

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick and Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was the third time we have been at the Chandler Inn in Highlands. As always it was outstanding from signing in to signing out. Breakfast was great and room was clean, comfortable and very private. The host provides information of the area and treats everyone as thier personal friend and house quest! Thanks for a great week end "Up there!"

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wahigle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My wife and I spent a very quiet early spring weekend here and thoroughly enjoyed it, rain and all. Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Even though we were the only ones there they made sure we had an enjoyable experience, and a great breakfast spread. We will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Excellent, personable service. Delicious breakfast (even breakfast in bed!!). Terrific location for Highlands or Cashiers. Clean, cozy rooms. Felt right at home--like visiting family in the mountains. Thanks for the Valentina!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Randy and Lety are awesome innkeepers.We went to Highlands for a long weekend and were delighed to spend the weekend in a beautiful king room with gas fireplace,rainhead showers and a bed that had the same mattress that is used by the Ritz Carlton Hotels.The gourmet breakfast prepared by Lety was savored at the community table while enjoying the wonderful company of couples from Cornelia,Easley and Decatur.On top of all this was a beautiful two inches of snowfall.We will definitely return soon to spend another weekend with Randy and Lety.
Edwin and Virginia

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansford777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

My wife and myself decided to go to the Highland last minute over New Years Eve. We couldn't of made a better choice for a place to stay. Felt right at home from the start. The rooms are a great size and very clean. The breakfast is also great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Americo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We had a WONDERFUL experience at the Chandler Inn! The rooms were clean, attractively decorated, and had cozy furniture. The remote-controlled gas logs fireplaces were warm and inviting. Nice soft beds. It was all very "homey". Breakfast was the best! In addition to the typical cereals, coffee, and juice, there were homemade souffles and casseroles. Yum! The hosts were friendly and chatty. We look forward to our next trip to stay at The Chandler Inn. The Sprungers, from Alabama

Room Tip: If you need more than one room due to the number of guests (as we did), ask that one of the rooms be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands
0.4 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
179 reviews
1.5 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
8.4 mi away
Fire Mountain Inn
Fire Mountain Inn
#1 of 7 in Highlands
470 reviews
0.4 mi away
Main Street Inn Highlands
Main Street Inn Highlands
#5 of 7 in Highlands
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chandler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chandler Inn

Address: 790 North 4th St., P.O. Box 2156, Highlands, NC 28741
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Highlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Highlands
Price Range: £120 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chandler Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chandler Inn has the ambiance and charm of a Bed & Breakfast with all the amenities of a Country Inn. The Chandler Inn is located a pleasant five minute walk from Main Street Highlands. Surrounded by trees and nature, the Inn includes three barn-sided buildings grouped around a brick courtyard. Porches with swings and rocking chairs, hanging baskets and plenty of bird feeders create a rustic and relaxing ambiance. Gourmet Breakfast and Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your The Chandler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing