We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay at The Chandler”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Chandler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Chandler Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Highlands B&B and Inns
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay at The Chandler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The facilities at The Chandler are excellent. It's just a really nice place to stay. Randy & Letty Power, the owners, are really fun and very nice folks. Their breakfasts are wonderful. Randy is a really funny guy with great knowledge of the area as well. His dinner recomendation of the Ugly Dog was perfect. That's where I'll hand my hat my next trip to Highlands, NC.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    23
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
14
76
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spent 4 nights up in Highlands while visiting family and we stayed at the Chandler Inn again. We had fantastic weather and great lodging. We needed two rooms and they had the perfect setup. King room with a twin daybed and queen room with another twin daybed. Rooms were very spacious and clean as a whistle. We were able to enjoy breakfast each morning outside on the patio. I love the location, only a 5 minute walk from Main Street. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was a really nice b&b. The Inn is run by a friendly manager who loves good conversation. Ample breakfast. Cute bed, fireplace and air conditioning. I like the patio in back.
Hassle free stay. Very close to the main road and the town itself- less than 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Close to just about everything in Highlands area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My family and I had a great time. The owners were there every day and made us feel like family. They make a great breakfast and always have a smile. My children loved playing with the hotel dog Colby. We will be going again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

July 4th in small town America is special but in small town Highlands, NC it is fun and unique. For us, staying at the Chandler Inn makes it comfortable and almost like home...without the pressures of deadlines and chores. We've stayed in this venue 4 times and have never been dissatisfied. The rooms are cozy and clean, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfasts are fantastic, served outdoors or inside. A short walk from the Inn to downtown yields great dining venues and shopping. At 4,000 ft above sea level, July in Highlands requires a sweater or jacket at night and in the morning but breakfast outside with the temps in the 60s is really neat, especially for us hot weather dwellers. We will continue to return to the Chandler Inn every chance we get! Chris & Susie B.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxhaw, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My family and I came and stayed for a couple nights and loved the hotel. It was comforting and very cozy. The beds were also comfy. Breakfast was great and people were so friendly! We are definatly planning to come back and stay soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This adorable mountain town B&B has a 100% grade A from the department of health and it shows in their immaculate white comforters and spotless rooms. I had a room with a fireplace that added a touch of romance. Breakfast was delicious and served between 9 and 10am, so there's no pressure to rise early. The inn keeper is a wonderful host and entertaining conversationalist with lots of good advice on where to explore in the Highlands area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands
0.4 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.5 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages
0.4 mi away
Main Street Inn Highlands
Main Street Inn Highlands
#5 of 7 in Highlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.3 mi away
200 Main by Old Edwards
200 Main by Old Edwards
#3 of 7 in Highlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chandler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chandler Inn

Property: The Chandler Inn
Address: 790 North 4th St., P.O. Box 2156, Highlands, NC 28741
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Highlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Highlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chandler Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chandler Inn has the ambiance and charm of a Bed & Breakfast with all the amenities of a Country Inn. The Chandler Inn is located a pleasant five minute walk from Main Street Highlands. Surrounded by trees and nature, the Inn includes three barn-sided buildings grouped around a brick courtyard. Porches with swings and rocking chairs, hanging baskets and plenty of bird feeders create a rustic and relaxing ambiance. Gourmet Breakfast and Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Chandler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing