We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique experience - drive behind the waterfall.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bridal Veil Falls

Ranked #3 of 23 things to do in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visible from the highway, this 120-foot waterfall sometimes displays a rainbow in the afternoon light and has been known to freeze up during the winter.
Rock Hill, Sc, Usa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unique experience - drive behind the waterfall.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

While the volume of water isn't that great, the uniqueness of the experience is! How fun to drive behind the waterfall!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 21degree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    132
    124
    43
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My shower head has more downpour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We drove through the falls. I have to use the term falls loosely as it was only a trickle. I could get wetter in a rainstorm than getting out of my car here. If you have the time you might as well visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bch2237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful! Just a short drive from Chandler Inn.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at Chandler Inn just a half mile outside of town. We rode down on motorcyles and enjoyed the breathtaking view of Bridal Veil Falls and Dry Falls. A must see when visiting Highlands!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikkit1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easy to Access - Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

The best thing about this is the access - doesn't take any extra time out of your road trip and its great for a snapshot

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nbkvd1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Thank you, drive through!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Stopped by to see this on Labor Day. The novelty of a drive-thru waterfall always makes this worth visiting. I hadn't seen it in years, and it was a bit more modest than I remembered. I assumed the heavy rains we've gotten in Summer 2013 would show some major flow, but maybe not. Then again, I had just come from the awesome Dry Falls a few minutes away, and I may be unfairly comparing the two. For that reason, I'd make sure you come here first, even if you have to backtrack.

Regardless, a cute and unusual waterfall that you can experience to the fullest without even getting out. Though you can if you choose. Have it your way!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottInPTC-GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bridal Veil Falls also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Jackson County, North Carolina Mountains
Jackson County, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Bridal Veil Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing