We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cancellation policy”

Mountain Brook Suites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Highlands
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Brook Suites
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This hotel took my reservation by phone 6 days before we were to arrive. The woman making the reservation did not reveal to me that the instant she took my CC number, it was already too late to cancel. We were unable to get over there and so I called her 2 days before our date of arrival and she said it was too late to cancel and they would charge 75% of the reservation to our CC. She said this was the policy at many of the Highlands lodging facilities. They apparently require a 2 wk notice of cancellation.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank ESL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Convenient location in downtown Highlands. Clean. Spacious and comfortable. Nearby restaurants, shops and hiking. I don't understand why reviews must be 200 characters. Brevity should be rewarded.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohtotravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Large, spacious, fully-equipped room. Even had a bar (not stocked, of course). Huge bathroom with jacuzzi. Great deck/patio with pretty plants/flowers. Quiet. Eponymous mountain brook borders the back yard. Parking lot around corner so not looking at automobiles from room windows. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Associated restaurant in same building for complementary breakfast had a wide selection. We also had a good lunch there. Dog-friendly outdoor seating at gourmet restaurant just up the street and the rest of "downtown" Highlands just block's walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MarkR74658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I got a room there for me and my girlfriends before a big wedding day. Great room, tons of room to get ready. Beautiful out door patio to enjoy and relax and have breakfast. Quiet, but only 2 blocks away from main street. If you want to have breakfast or lunch or just some ice cream,"Sweet treats" is below it. Room is nice and big, bathroom- huge! All the amenities you need. We even took some wedding pictures there. Beautiful setting & reasonabably priced. Will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIA_SN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

It was a great stay and extremely pet friendly...will stay there again, most definitely!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwhitehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Nice place, just off the main drag in Highlands. Dog friendly - they even provided a dog bed. Room is comfy, with a nice balcony over a pretty creek. Very pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands
0.3 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#5 of 7 in Highlands
176 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Highlands Inn Lodge
Highlands Inn Lodge
#7 of 7 in Highlands
99 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
0.3 mi away
200 Main
200 Main
#3 of 7 in Highlands
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Brook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Brook Suites

Address: 411 N 4th St, Highlands, NC 28741-7100
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Highlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Highlands
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP and recently remoldeled. In Town luxury Suites on Mill Creek in Highlands, NC. One block to Main Street. All Suites are king size beds, with luxury Egyptian Cotton linens. Huge bathroom with jetted jacuzzi, separate shower, living area with sleeper sofa, dining table, coffee bar, free WIFi, TV with HBO and DVD player, gas fire places, large decks, free continental breakfast, pet friendly, beautiful landscaped area next to creek and so much more! Perfect for wedding parties, family reunions, girl friend get-a-ways, families, honeymooners. Golf packages available at The Old Edwards Club. Baby sitting services and dog walking!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing