We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Mountain Brook Suites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Highlands
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Brook Suites
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I used Mountain Brook Suites for my family to stay during the week of my wedding October 11th and could not have been happier or more please with their service. My entire family loved how big the rooms were and how convient it was to walk to town. Anything they needed Mountain Brook Suites was always willing to help. My family loved it so much that they said they want to come back and stay here again.I would highly recommend them for a short trip or even for rooms for your wedding party. Thank you again Mountain Brook Suites!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMBFSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Room was large and very clean--located on the upper rear of a commercial building a couple of blocks from Main Street. Very quiet. Each bathroom has jetted tub and separate shower and marble floors. Bedroom has hardwood floors---a plus in a pet friendly establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cerchier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Went to Highlands for a quick 4th of July long weekend, last minute. Called a few places, really wanted to bring our Golden Retriever Bear with us. Mountain Brook was full. I got a call later that night from the Manager stating that someone had to cancel last minute, and we took the room. We were not expecting much, however we were pleasantly surprised. Beautiful grounds, next to a mountain stream, lush green areas to walk your dog, the room was very nice, and very clean. They had a big dog bed and a bowl laid out, and the service from the staff was top notch. We were a one block walk to main street. Needless to say we were very happy and comfortable. We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Call ahead, they only have a few suites, and i'm sure they go fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dechandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a small Inn that sits on top of a mountain stream thus the name of Mountain Brook Suites. It is located just a block and half off the main street with all the fine shops. The rooms are huge with King Size bed and the ultimate best in linens as they sell fine linens. there is a fireplace...a bar...huge marble floor bath with separate Jacuzzi tub and shower and large marble top vanity for two....nice robes...iron...small fridge at the bar... a balcony that sits on top of a brook. the parking is level with the rooms with extra easy access no elevators or climbing.-- TV in main bedroom and also one in the bath. The owners are actively involved in the clean up of the rooms and linens.The sheets pillows and beds are fit for a King. They know the town extremely well and can point you to anything you may want to find. they are involved in the community and know everybody and live only a few blocks away. I highly recommend it and would not stay anywhere else. This is a family owned and run small Inn run by Skip and Patce.

Room Tip: I like the rooms over the brook
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I have stayed at mountain brook suits a few times and am constantly impressed with the kindness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. I would highly recommend that if you are in the highlands you must stay there

Room Tip: 26 top floor corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xavierreillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This hotel took my reservation by phone 6 days before we were to arrive. The woman making the reservation did not reveal to me that the instant she took my CC number, it was already too late to cancel. We were unable to get over there and so I called her 2 days before our date of arrival and she said it was too late to cancel and they would charge 75% of the reservation to our CC. She said this was the policy at many of the Highlands lodging facilities. They apparently require a 2 wk notice of cancellation.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank ESL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We enjoyed our stay. Convenient location in downtown Highlands. Clean. Spacious and comfortable. Nearby restaurants, shops and hiking. I don't understand why reviews must be 200 characters. Brevity should be rewarded.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohtotravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Highlands hotels
0.3 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Highlands Inn Lodge
Highlands Inn Lodge
#5 of 7 in Highlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages
0.3 mi away
200 Main by Old Edwards
200 Main by Old Edwards
#3 of 7 in Highlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Brook Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Brook Suites

Property: Mountain Brook Suites
Address: 411 N 4th St, Highlands, NC 28741-7100
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Highlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Highlands
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP and recently remoldeled. In Town luxury Suites on Mill Creek in Highlands, NC. One block to Main Street. All Suites are king size beds, with luxury Egyptian Cotton linens. Huge bathroom with jetted jacuzzi, separate shower, living area with sleeper sofa, dining table, coffee bar, free WIFi, TV with HBO and DVD player, gas fire places, large decks, free continental breakfast, pet friendly, beautiful landscaped area next to creek and so much more! Perfect for wedding parties, family reunions, girl friend get-a-ways, families, honeymooners. Golf packages available at The Old Edwards Club. Baby sitting services and dog walking!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing