We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch”

Mountain Fresh Grocery
Ranked #6 of 54 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Grill/Deli in gourmet grocery store.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is the place to eat lunch in Highlands. It is reasonable priced, veyr fresh and very affordable. We ate here 2 days for lunch and would have eaten here more if we had found it sooner!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank legaltravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    254
    50
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Almost but Not Quite”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We cut the rating down a star because of the fries, but otherwise we had a excellent lunch. My bacon bleu burger was outstanding and my wife loved her sandwich. Both agreed their home made potato chips were excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rk821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Takes awhile to get your food.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Went here at 11:30 for lunch on a Monday. Took almost 30 minutes to get a hamburger. Other than that nice store with a good selection of food. At here because the best of Highlands Magazine said they had the best hamburger. It was good, but cost $9.75 for a burger and $8.25 for a hot dog.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jetman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“weekday lunch”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Maybe because the crowds were thin on this weekday but we had a pretty darn average meal here. They were out of the smoked turkey for my sandwich and the bread was just what I could have picked up at Kroger. The fish on my husbands salad was overcooked. And the sodas were flat. But the beer was great, the store itself had a wonderful array of beer, wine and oils. It was okay but nothing special.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank murphey1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Food OK Oil and Vinegar Bar Outstanding”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lunch was OK. My burger was dry and not prepared as ordered, chili was not that good, have had much better in the area. Fries were good. The store has a fantastic variety of olive oil and vinegar. The fig vinegar is especially good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Fresh Grocery also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mountain Fresh Grocery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing