We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at the pharmacy”
Review of Cafe 460 - CLOSED

Cafe 460
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Breakfast at the pharmacy”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went to the cafe 460 housed in the main street pharmacy. The breakfast was average. The short order cook did a good job n the breakfast eggs but they were not over easy. The good thing about the breakfast was the price - it was reasonable! The biggest complaint was the server - not very friendly or cheerful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Just what the Dr. ordered”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

What a great breakfast! Cheyenne, my server, recommended the corned beef hash and I'm gonna tell you what son, it was awesome. Rye bread was fresh and the hash browns were crispy just like I asked. Mixed up with a couple of eggs over easy and it was just what I was looking for. I also took a bacon, egg and cheese biscuit to go. It came in the same bags the pharmacy packages their pills. Quirky and cool, it is a clever marketing device. I was going to save the sandwich for later but I took a bite and it was all over. I devoured it like a Great White on a Baby Seal. A great value too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good place ”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We ate breakfast. This place is where all the locals go. Two officers from
highlands police department where also eating breakfast. What's the old saying, if the cops are eating their the food must be good . This place is like taking a trip back in time with the old lunch counter. I would come back again.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, N.C.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best value meal in Highlands”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Breakfast or lunch or take out small old time fountain counter in a drug store with booths. Food was very filling and very good. Excel $

Visited November 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Surprise”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We found this little pharmacy in town with a little counter style cafe. Our breakfast was great and we got to see a lot of locals and get a taste of the town. Great grits, biscuits, omelets for half the price of our hotel. Splurge on dinner!

Visited November 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 460 also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing