We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sweet shop ever!”

Kilwin's Chocolates and Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
116 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best sweet shop ever!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to a Kilwin's. At the time I didn't realize it is a chain because it has a very friendly mom and pop feel to it. The people who worked there were very personable and let me try a few samples. I ended up getting an ice cream cone and we also got some delicious fudge.
Now that I know some of the other locations I will be on the lookout for them when I travel!

Helpful?
Thank inthevortex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    63
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Frozen Hot Chocolate”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Delicious frozen delight and we bought lots of gifts for family for Christmas gifts. A room full of chocolate and other candies! What's not to like??

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, N.C.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You cant go wrong with Kilwins”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Great home made waffle bowels/cones sweets choc etc. Nice new clean expanded store with seating inside or out. Nice treat

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank eddienorthcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
441 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Fine Chocolate Haven”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Excellent product and service. If you love chocolate then you wont want to miss a visit to this little shop on Main st.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WJB12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We stopped in and got fudge. Excellent! They gave us samples of Carmel's and fudge as well. Great place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilwin's Chocolates and Ice Cream also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Kilwin's Chocolates and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing