We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Old Edwards Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in the small town of Highlands, NC. Our second stay here, we booked the Romance Package and stayed in a suite in the new Falls Cottages. Rooms are furnished with antiques and all have big stone fireplaces and lots of windows. Bottom line the attention to detail and fabulous service are outstanding. We will come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Once again we visited Old Edwards Inn for our anniversary and we are Never disappointed. The renovations are over and it is Beautiful. We stayed in the new Rainbow Falls Cottage this
time and it is beautiful. Nothing was spared in décor to make this our best stay ever!! We love
this place and you will too. We had breakfast at Madison's and of course, it is always great.
You just can not top a trip to Old Edwards Inn. This quaint little town is the perfect setting for a
romantic weekend and Old Edwards Inn is the perfect setting for making precious memories.
We love you Old Edwards, and can not wait until we can return. We love it so much, we pur-
chased gift certificates for our children for Christmas so they can experience this place, too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRrenegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Wow, is understatement! This inn is amazing. Beautiful clean room with fireplace. Spa services upstanding and so professional. Front desk and bellmen were so gracious and friendly. Room service clerk very friendly and breakfast was delicious. Champagne rose petal turn down service made our 20th anniversary staff very special. Also, the hand written notes were very much appreciated! Cannot wait to get back

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 65tlmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding and thought it was absolutely exquisite! We will definitely return in the summer. The cottages were amazing with heated tile floors. The spa was one of the best I have ever been to! I stayed in the spa for 4 hours getting services and sitting by the fire. This is an amazing location for weddings! Absolute amazing location and the food was delicious!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atlantamamatres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

What a special treat. We have lived in NC our entire life and never visited Highlands and the Old Edwards Inn. We got a great rate on one of the new cabin rooms which was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was about as friendly as they come - they stand up when you walk through the lobby! The outdoor heated pool and hot tub were great fun. The food was excellent although our waitress had a slight attitude. Food prices are a little high so check the fine dining on the street. There are several top notch restaurants in walking distance. My wife loved the shopping and got a decent discount for staying in the Inn. We will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

From the moment you walk in the door there is no question that this establishment is all about service. Felt welcomed and that taking care of their guests is a top priority. Turn down service and some nice touches as we celebrated our honeymoon. Really nice amenities in the room like towel warmers and heated tile floors. Great recreation room included and loved the freezer with complimentary Dove ice cream bars - YUM!!! Wonderful location in Highlands offering a diversity of opportunities close-by to grab a bite to eat or enjoy hiking, waterfalls, etc. Certainly not inexpensive, but if you are looking to treat yourself you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbish5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Having traveled the world it is refreshing that an American Inn can exceed the expectations in every aspect. This property is truly spectacular. From the service to the condition of the property we were amazed at this hidden gem in it's Highland, NC location. The drive there was just as delightful during the color change and winding roads. We have been referred to this property for many years but have just found our way there. Once discovered we will be returning again and again. The general manager was kind to show us various accommodations to host our annual family gathering which will be held this spring at the Old Edward's Inn. I would recommend this property to those that enjoy the best.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands
0.2 mi away
The Park On Main Hotel
The Park On Main Hotel
#2 of 7 in Highlands
230 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
1.9 mi away
Skyline Lodge and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Highlands Inn
Highlands Inn
#6 of 7 in Highlands
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
200 Main
200 Main
#3 of 7 in Highlands
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mitchell's Lodge & Cottages, Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Edwards Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Edwards Inn and Spa

Address: 445 Main St, PO Box 2130, Highlands, NC 28741-8447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Highlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Highlands
Price Range: £165 - £479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Edwards Inn and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Edwards Inn and Spa sits atop the beautiful southwest plateau of North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains. The acclaimed European style resort fills several blocks filled with amenities, music, dining venues and individually appointed guestrooms, suites and cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Edwards Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Edwards Hotel Highlands
Old Edwards Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing