We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”

Madison's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Madison's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 4th Street
Description: Innovative farm-fresh cuisine in an environment of relaxed elegance. Most menu items sourced locally and grown organically at The Farm at Old Edwards. Dine indoors year-round or outdoors in the warm months at the Wine Garden beside the beautiful waterfall.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good service”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Madison's has excellent service, but the food was just okay to us. There were four in our party and we all felt the food was good, but not great. We had trout, duck, meatloaf, and chicken and dumpling dinners. We all had spectacular meals at another restaurant in town the night before and wondered if Madison's would be as good. It was not. However, the triple layer chocolate cake was excellent.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    131
    66
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great experience”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I had breakfast their this last week. The food and service were exceptionable. We will be returning soon

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMc30076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A must stop ”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of the places we always return to when in the NC mountains. This time we both chose the chicken salad, salad & sandwich options. It was excellent. Our experience was enhanced by our waitress who happened to be from Norway where my husband's family originated. Fun to meet someone from there.

Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“special occasion evening”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

for a anniversary or birthday Madison's is really tough to beat,we had a delightful dinner for our anniversary and I had a perfect piece of halibut and the wine navigator put us on a nice glass of pinot!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gigi613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Gourmet touches with mountain sophistication!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Beautiful restaurant set in Old Edwards Inn. Very nice options that change seasonally. Fresh ingredients make the dishes extra tasty. Also, a great wine selection and full bar. Attentive staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Madison's Restaurant also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Madison's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing