We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed lunch here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wild Thyme Gourmet

Wild Thyme Gourmet
Ranked #4 of 53 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dinning Options: Lunch & Dinner,
Port Gibson, Ms
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyed lunch here.”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had a great lunch here with 5 friends. Service was good. I had the Spinach Salad with Crab Cakes. Generous portion. My husband had the "special" sandwich. Fun atmosphere for lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnMoore50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    232
    49
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not so wild but Great Thyme”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Really nice restaurant in Highlands NC. We had lunch for 6 and sat outside on a lovely fall day. Food and service was very good. Everyone enjoy their lunch. The Mahi Mahi sandwich was very good as was all of our lunches. A great stop if your nearby.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Imaginative food that tastes very good”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The atmosphere isn't terribly fancy, but the dishes are imaginative & tasty - especially the spicy Thai shrimp appetizer. We had an excellent waiter. This place is unpretentious & good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kgs1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
226 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Surprise!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I am guilty as many may be of walking right by this little gem without bothering to go inside and explore. Let me tell you that I was pleasantly surprised!! It was raining on the night we went so we couldn't enjoy their outdoor seating, but inside was quite lovely and the food was very good. I had Vidalia Onion crusted Salmon and my husband had sauteed chicken breast stuffed with olives with a reduction sauce of kalamata olives, almonds and figs and let me tell you that it was fabulous!!

They are very crowded so reservations are recommended in season!

So don't pass this by when in Highlands! It's a hidden gem!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBHAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
Level Contributor
253 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“A great spot for lunch”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stopped by for lunch and enjoyed the food and experience.
Food: We got the bean burger with the wild rice salad (very good), the crispy shrimp sandwich (good) and the salad with crab cakes (excellent). The portions are large, the food well prepared.
Ambiance: A casual restaurant, clean will appointed. The tables are a little close but it was quiet.
Service: Good service, attentive and the server listened and made great suggestions.
A great spot for lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Thyme Gourmet also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Wild Thyme Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing