We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wild Thyme Gourmet

Wild Thyme Gourmet
Ranked #4 of 54 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dinning Options: Lunch & Dinner,
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Very cool place. My husband was a little uncertain if this was our best option but thought menu sounded interesting. I saw lots of great reviews so thought would give it a try. The atmosphere reminded of urban hip. Large modern room eclectic vibe. Our server was clearly new. She had someone following her around. She was nervous, but very courteous. The food was spectacular. Every bite was a delight. So unique and delicious. From appetizer to salad to entrée. We had no room for desert. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gagrl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtg2008, Manager at Wild Thyme Gourmet, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your review, thanks for your patience as we do have to train new employees at times, we never leave them alone at that stage of training. Hope you come back and we can get five stars from you...WTG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    233
    49
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

All four dishes were very, very good. We were unexpectedly blown away by the taste of our entrees. Totaled over $ 200 but worth the occasional treat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jwp888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
510 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our first visit to Highlands and this restaurant. Our party of 6 arrived at 6:15 pm on a Sat in mid June and was seated right away. It did get more crowded around 7 pm. We had the Trout ($25) which was very tasty, tender, flavorful and enough to fill you up. The salads (Wedge & Hearts of Palm) were also very good and plentiful. The soups were thick and tasty. The Day Boat Halibut ($34) was also tender & tasty. Everyone enjoyed their meals and would definitely return. The prices are reasonable for the product and the service was great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunfun4850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Disappointing ..... Usually better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We have enjoyed many good lunches here, but were very disappointed in our experience last week. Rather than order our usual favorites from the menu, we tried daily specials. The crab corn chowder was good, not great, but it was downhill from there. The Caesar salad with crab cakes was barely edible. The salad dressing was poor and the crab cakes tasteless. When we informed our waiter, he responded that he would tell the chef - no substitute was offered. The Kahlua marinated pulled pork sandwich was passable - somewhat tasty but dry. A positive was that the usual sides of wild rice salad and sweet potato chips were delicious, as always. No effort was made by our waiter or staff, other than lip service, to replace or adjust our order or bill.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kelseyjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wtg2008, Manager at Wild Thyme Gourmet, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We are sorry for your disappointment, we always strive to correct any problems right away, if you come back please ask for Jersey or Lin so we can address this personally with you. Thanks for your patronage. Jersey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“TASTY!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Loved the outdoor patio, nice place for lunch. They take the time to have interesting dishes with wonderful flavor combos. Loved the butterscotch pudding!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathyd329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Thyme Gourmet also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Wild Thyme Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing