We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly varied and delicious”
Review of Wild Thyme Gourmet

Wild Thyme Gourmet
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in Highlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Dinning Options: Lunch & Dinner,
St Augustine, Fl USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Surprisingly varied and delicious”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

In a town overflowing with summer tourists, an outside restaurant in the middle of town immediately becomes suspect as providing lousy food at high price. But the Wild Thyme is most exceptional, offering a most delicious and varied menu. Our party consisted of a vegan, a red meat eater, a salad only and GF/lactose intolerant diner, so most ventures to dining establishments can be challenging. We were all delighted by the selections in the menu and the quality and quantity of each selected dish. The fare was reasonably priced and service excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    246
    51
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albemarle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thyme for Good Food”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Enjoyed lunch here. Food was served in a timely manner, wait staff was knowledgeable about menu items. My husband had a fish special which was excellent and I had a fried shrimp sandwich which was also excellent and the sweet potato fried chips were crispy and tasty. It was a unique and tasteful place for lunch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner in Highlands”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good for all ages and taste buds, have been here several times. We had chicken stuffed with olives, a fantastic steak and fish special. Everyone was pleased. We unfortunately were to full for dessert. Full bar is a plus also.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“relaxing, delicious lunch on the patio”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I look for outdoor restaurants when traveling with my dog so I don't have to leave him in a car or hotel room. When I find a NICE restaurant that offers outside seating with pleasant ambience and good food that will seat me AND my dog I feel I hit the jackpot. I ordered spinach salad with crab cakes which was very good. My waiter was friendly and attentive. I'd go there again -- even without the dog!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful on all levels”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wonderful, dog friendly restaurant where we'll go again. Food was excellent, friendly, intelligent server. Will go back soon!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SZHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Thyme Gourmet also viewed

Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
Highlands, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Wild Thyme Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing