We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good room at half the price of the area competion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillsborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here in room 117 in July. The room was really nice for a budget type hotel. The staff was freindly. They did have a continiental breakfast. This Hotel is a little hard to find from the highway as their sign was not working that night. Just find the pizza hut and turn up the hill beside Pizza Hut and you're there . There is also a very good steak house on the left as you go up the hill to the Microtel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highmiles61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and as usual, Tony Tapp is an amazing manager who makes me and my loved ones feel right at home. Amazing sevice and a friendly caring person. That is why they will always get my business.

William Scott Shelton

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottWShelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is a classic you get what you pay for. Our room was clean but the carpet was very worn. There was a big hole in the middle of it. The room seemed a little crowded with 2 queen beds in it and the furniture seemed outdated. The night stand did not have a drawer, which I missed. Also, the room did not have an iron and ironing board, which I thought was pretty much standard now. On the plus side, there was a window seat which could double as a narrow bed which my son-in-law immediately claimed, not to sleep in but to use for computer programs he was working on. The bathroom was very clean; however, my daughter complained about a lack of water pressure in the shower. I did not have a problem with it. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, not much variety, but if you like the make-it-fresh-yourself waffles, you'll be happy. By the way, the room did not have a coffee-maker, but we don't drink coffee so that was okay. My main regret with this room is that I did not call the front desk about extremely noisy people in the room next door the second night we were there. They do have a policy of removing people if they receive 2 complaints and I guess I was a little afraid of some retaliation from those people if they were asked to leave. Again, not bad for the price, but not the best.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umcrevwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My wife had surgery before arrival and was in a lot of pain. The front desk was extremely helpful and kind. The room was fine and all we needed. They also have a very nice breakfast, and the hotel is within a 3 minute walk of several fast food restaurants and a steakhouse. I would heartily recommend this place to anyone who needs good accomodations at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericplow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My daughter had chemo n when got back had few incidents but he was great love his personailty ty again

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parapsychic74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

When we got there no one was at the front desk to check us in until some bushy haired guy comes out of the elevator eating and goes behind the front desk, still chewing. It was gross. We had asked for a non smoking room but was given a room where the halls and room smelled like smoke. We asked to change rooms and was given a room on the first floor that was marginally better. I complained to the night manager about it and he said "We are in North Carolina, what did you expect?". He was very rude and acted like he did not care. Our rooms all had stained, smelly carpeted floors, no towels,small beds that when you put your luggage on them, it rolls to the middle. I have never stayed at a microtel hotel before and i never will again

Room Tip: stay in durham, its worth the drive than stay here. I know I am a picky lady, but i just want a fair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elayne and Jean... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

the beds were lumpy and sagging in the middle, the grounds were dirty and full of cigarette butts, we asked for a nonsmoking room but got one anyway, the room really smelled. we were here for a soccer tourney and the night manager with the Bozo haircut was rude, insensitive and kept talking about another guest and how he was going to fix him. I would hate to have this psycho on my case. I can't believe as customers we should have to put up with this type of treatment. Our entire group, after finding out that several rooms were overbooked, it was not our fault also, agreed we would never stay here at this microtel ever again.

Room Tip: Third floor smells really bad, makes you want to puke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheGulfBeachInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsborough
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mebane
Hampton Inn Mebane
#1 of 2 in Mebane
329 reviews
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
10.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mebane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
#16 of 18 in Chapel Hill
249 reviews
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park
9.8 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#7 of 18 in Chapel Hill
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough

Address: 120 Old Dogwood St, Hillsborough, NC 27278-2646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hillsborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hillsborough
Price Range: £48 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Hillsborough
Microtel Inn & Suites Hillsborough Hotel Hillsborough
Microtel Hillsborough
Hillsborough Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing