We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windy Point Nautical Adventures

Windy Point Nautical Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great time!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

My wife, mother-in-law, 13 yr old daughter, 8 yr old son, 3 yr old daughter, and myself all went on a bald head lighthouse tour with Capt. Scott. We had an awesome time. I found this activity on trip advisor and was immediately surprised at how affordable this private tour was. Capt. Scott was awesome. He was very friendly , patient, and VERY sweet to my kids. When we finished the tour at the lighthouse, we were pleasantly surprised to see that he had brought us our cooler that we had left on the boat. He even let each of our kids... And even my wife, take turns driving the boat back home. He also knew my wife really wanted to see some dolphins , so when we spotted some swimming nearby, he spent time getting up close and letting us enjoy the moment. Everyone had a great time. We will definately take Another trip with Scott when we return!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank BigDaddyCRNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Adventure for the Kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Captain Scott is wonderfully knowledgeable and kindly keeps the kids engaged. On our second tour with him, he took us down the Intracoastal Waterway next to Holden Beach and we saw many beautiful birds and dolphins. Then, he pulled our two sons in a very comfortable two person tube and they had a great time dipping in and out of the wake of the boat. It was the highlight of our vacation!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AlissaNC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tustin
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Captain Scott's Adventures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

On a recent trip to Holden Beach, NC. our family booked two trips with Capt. Scott. Because of weather we had to either cancel or revise the trips and Capt Scott was very flexible in dealing with this. We ultimately took a two hour cruise along the Lockwood Folly River where Scott's knowledge of the local birds, plants and fishing shone. He is very knowledgeable, very friendly and more than accommodating. Sensing our interest in seeing an alligator, he kept a keen eye out resulting in our seeing several gators. This was a fun day out for the family.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sheila h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An Adventure with Scott Martin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Scott picked us up at our dock on one of the canals on Holden Beach at our rental house. We went along the inland waterway and up the Lockwood Folly River. It was his first trip there this season and he was just as amazed as we were. We saw many Osprey - some on the nest and some flying and guarding the nest. We also saw dolphins and alligators and other birds. Scott really knows the area and all it's wildlife. We are so pleased that we did the trip. It's a must do while you are in Holden Beach. Scott is a treasure!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dinah Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must do while in Holden Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Our boat tour with Scott was the highlight of our visit to Holden Beach. We did the round trip ride to Southport lasting just about two hours. Saw two lighthouses, several birds, and even 3 deer crossing the intercostal waterway. His prices are so reasonable that i had to ask whether the quoted price was per person or for the full group! Scott could not be a better host or tour guide, we truly enjoyed the 2+ hours spent with him and would definitely return on future visits. My mother has been coming to Holden Beach for 6+ years and had never seen many of the areas we explored on the tour. Do yourself a favor and give Scott a call to set up a trip during your visit, you will not regret it!

Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Windy Point Nautical Adventures also viewed

Holden Beach, North Carolina Coast
Holden Beach, North Carolina Coast
 
Holden Beach, North Carolina Coast
Holden Beach, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Windy Point Nautical Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing