We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Certificate of Excellence
theresa,wi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving stay”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is a newer facility. The check in was pain free as was the checkout. I really enjoyed the variety of items for breakfast. The room was very large and the bed was comfortable. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and the selection of TV channels was good. I didn't use the pool or exercise area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mikewolter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel amenities, especially the breakfast. We're always trying new items and combinations to keep it fresh and different. We hope to see you the next time you're down south!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    109
    35
    22
    13
See reviews for
257
95
30
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Very comfortable accommodations. My 8 year old granddaughter felt like a princess. We were on this trip on family business and we are contemplating a move to this area. The hotel location is excellent for the area. Shopping and restaurants are very close. We even experienced an issue that the hotel handled properly and quickly. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JudithL951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. I apologize that you experianced an issue while you were with us, we strive to be very proactive to keep things like that from happening. However, I'm estatic that we were able to correct the issue so quickly. I would definately recommend moving to the area. Holly Springs is growing rapidly! We hope to see you soon during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
97 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This place is amazing, it is too bad they are out in the middle of nowhere on the edge of town. Stayed here one night on my way through to someplace else. I was able to use points so I was surprised to walk in my room and find it to be a large suite. It was amazing. My husband and I were in the middle of a week of traveling and it was nice to relax and have an evening in this room. The room was clean and comfortable. We both had a great sleep and woke up refreshed and ready to hit the road. If I am ever in the area again I would stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burkehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
I can't tell you how happy I was to see your review. As a hotelier, I have always felt that we are in the business of providing a good night's sleep. There are a lot of components to making that happen, from removing the worry of billing, ensuring that everything in your room is working correctly, and delivering on the promise of a clean room. Meeting your expectations equals a good night's sleep. This area is developing quickly. You'll be quite surprised the next time you travel through (and we hope you'll stop by when you do)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We found the Hampton Inn to be very clean, very quiet, and very well run. The ladies at the front desk went well beyond what was expected. Hampton Inn tends to be a little pricey but most times you get what you pay for. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property. I'm so happy that you found the ladies at the front desk to be so hospitable. I can train my staff on procedures, but it's their personalities that bring the customer service, and we are very luck to have such gracious associates. We look foward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, PA, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

this hotel was excellent, professional staff, clean rooms, great amenities, I would highly recommend this hotel. The friendliness of the front desk staff set the stage for an enjoyable 2 days visiting with family in NC. We will surely stay at this hotel on our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
We appreciate all the kind words! We hope you were able to get enough quality time with the family, but if not please don't hesitate to come back down. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Not good - bad breakfast but consistent with this chain. Out of the way and value was poor. I would not go back to this location and if it were not for points I would not stay at Hampton. This review process was a beating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We are so sorry for all of the inconveniences you endured during your time with us. I will review your comments with our management team and make the necessary improvements. Again, we apologize that you did not have a great stay and we hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Everyone was incredibly warm and friendly, very attentive. Hotel clean, had all the amenities I was looking for. The hotel is in a nice, quiet area. We were in town for a wedding, and the hotel was perfect as a gathering place to meet and visit with family/friends. We would stay here again when back in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel! We are extremely excited that you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holly Springs
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Fuquay-Varina
43 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina
#2 of 2 in Fuquay-Varina
34 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Apex
Comfort Inn Apex
#3 of 6 in Apex
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
Address: 1516 Ralph Stephens Rd, Holly Springs, NC 27540-8882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Holly Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs hotel. Our hotel in Holly Springs, NC offers easy access to major universities and exciting sporting and cultural opportunities. Enjoy evening entertainment at the Holly Springs Cultural Center with stand-up comedy, dinner theatre, and live music. Unwind with a round of golf at Devil's Ridge Golf Club or stay active with hiking and sightseeing in Holly Springs. Discover Bass Lake Park, which features hiking trails and a wildlife observation platform. Feel at home in a comfortable guest room during your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, NC hotel. Relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and take advantage of high-speed internet access and premium TV channels. Choose a stylish suite featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator, and wet bar. Start the day with Hampton's free hot breakfast before heading off to explore the sights of Holly Springs. Stay active during your stay with an energizing workout in the fitness center or outdoor pool. Stay connected with work in the business center and make use of a variety of business-friendly amenities. Host your next meeting or social gathering for up to 40 guests in our versatile meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Holly Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs Hotel Holly Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing