We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
“Second time there”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was our second time staying at this hotel, My daughter lives very close and this is very convenient. The staff has always been very helpful. The rooms have always been very clean. We needed to have an extra bed brought in because of my grand children, the staff went out of there way to make sure everything was taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    114
    36
    24
    14
See reviews for
267
97
30
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

A large, modern hotel. Friendly staff. Convenient to a number of different stores, restaurants, shopping plazas. Good place to stop over. When in the general area, will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This Hampton Inn is a bit off the beaten path, but it's worth the trip. I don't think I have ever stayed in such a high quality, clean, well-run & well-maintained Hampton Inn. For a modest increase in price we upgraded to a suite, and it was great. Very nice exercise room with good equipment. The pool is outside, somewhat small, but very clean and well-maintained; nice pool furniture too. The breakfast dining area is great: large with lots of seating; wide selection of good food items--both hot & cold; staff is friendly & attentive. Nice new Dunkin Donuts less than a quarter mile away, and a new Chick Fil A right next door to the hotel. This hotel is a real gem for a family friendly get away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DakotaBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Second time staying at this hotel and it is a great hotel in a great location but it has slipped some from the last time we stayed here.

Cleanliness is becoming an issue here.

We stayed 3 nights and some of the same stains in the lobby and elevators were still there when we checked out.

The first night of our stay there was a family with very energetic young kids above us and literally it felt/sounded like a freight train going back and forth. This continued in the AM so I was forced to talk to the front desk. The room was called and thank goodness issue resolved.

The room cleanliness was not want it was on a previous visit also.

Breakfast is good and well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

With that said we will return and chock up the maintenance to being a very busy weekend or just understaffed.

With that said we will definitely stay here when in the area.

Room Tip: We always get the suite which gives you more room to stretch and entertain if necessary. Request to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deliman1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The help was amazing, polite & courteous! The room was excellent! The breakfeast was the best ever had in any property, Hampton or any other. Courteous, polite and well staffed was yhe plan of the day at this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We came to Holly Springs from the Eastern coast and were totally unfamiliar with the area. We could not have survived w/o Littleton's guidance! As far as the room/hotel is concerned--it's one of the nicest, cleanest Hampton Inns I've been in (and HI is my hotel of choice). The breakfast area is large and spacious; the food was hot and tasty. Our room was cleaned beautifully and restocked daily. I'd return to this Hampton Inn in a heartbeat...especially knowing that Shonta and LT were on the desk :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank seatrekkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel while out of town for a business training in the Holly Springs area. My first recommendation is that if you are training or conducting business in the downtown portion of Raleigh, this probably isn't the hotel for you since it is about 30 - 40 minutes from that area. However, if you need a place to stay while working in the Holly Springs/Cary area, I would highly recommend this hotel. Courteous and helpful staff, clean, quiet, great rates, and conveniently located near grocery stores, Wal-Mart, and a variety wonderful places to eat within a 10-20 minute drive!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holly Springs
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Fuquay-Varina
44 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Apex/Raleigh
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina
Quality Inn Fuquay Varina
#2 of 2 in Fuquay-Varina
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Apex
Comfort Inn Apex
#3 of 6 in Apex
55 reviews
7.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
5.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Apex Raleigh Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs
Address: 1516 Ralph Stephens Rd, Holly Springs, NC 27540-8882
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Holly Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holly Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs hotel. Our hotel in Holly Springs, NC offers easy access to major universities and exciting sporting and cultural opportunities. Enjoy evening entertainment at the Holly Springs Cultural Center with stand-up comedy, dinner theatre, and live music. Unwind with a round of golf at Devil's Ridge Golf Club or stay active with hiking and sightseeing in Holly Springs. Discover Bass Lake Park, which features hiking trails and a wildlife observation platform. Feel at home in a comfortable guest room during your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs, NC hotel. Relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and take advantage of high-speed internet access and premium TV channels. Choose a stylish suite featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator, and wet bar. Start the day with Hampton's free hot breakfast before heading off to explore the sights of Holly Springs. Stay active during your stay with an energizing workout in the fitness center or outdoor pool. Stay connected with work in the business center and make use of a variety of business-friendly amenities. Host your next meeting or social gathering for up to 40 guests in our versatile meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Holly Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites Holly Springs Hotel Holly Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing