We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere/Good Food”
Review of SiP Bistro

SiP Bistro
Ranked #17 of 68 Restaurants in Holly Springs
Price range: US$2 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Serving Specialty Coffee, Craft Beer, Fine Wine, Lunch, and Dinner (Charcuterie and Small Plates)
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
320 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere/Good Food”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Enjoyed a breakfast out with the ladies. Service and food was good. I felt that the menu was a bit overpriced for Holly Springs.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Coffee AND dog friendly”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This place has delicious coffee specialty drinks as well as beer, wine and an interesting menu. Have only had breakfast sandwiches so far which have been good.
There are 4 or 5 tables outside with ample umbrellas and plenty of room to seat 4 people each.
We bring our dogs sometimes and staff have always offered water for them in a dog bowl - nice!
Tip: If you love a caffeine buzz, this is your place to get it. If you're trying to decide what size to order, get the smaller one if you are caffeine sensitive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vacaybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Springs, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Easily overooked---which is a shame”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stuck in the corner that was Java Divine, it is easy to miss this gem as you hurry to one of the larger restaurants close by. Take the time to check it out. Great choice of wines and beers and even better selection of sandwiches and salads. And don't forgot to bring a friend to split the generous and scrumptious desserts. Staff is wonderful and friendly they have music some weekends and dining outdoors in the nicer weather. It's one of those places we like to duck into just to sit and relax for a while.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sweet spot!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

The coffee options are pretty impressive!! I also appreciate the gluten free items available. Thanks S & J for a job well done!! Will definitely stop again when visiting Holly Springs :)

Helpful?
3 Thank KevinBroadstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cute and impressive”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stopped for lunch on a Sunday. She had visited earlier with a group of ladies for a Friday social hour and was impressed with the service. The service today was equally impressive with great conversationalist working there and being quite helpful. I was very pleased with the selection of "craft" beers on tap! My wife enjoyed a nice glass of wine. We split a lunch order of their Turkey, Apple and Brie wrap and it was awesome. Just the right touch of each flavor made perfectly. We will definitely be back! Thank you for being there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank DaddioDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SiP Bistro also viewed

 
Holly Springs, NC
 

Been to SiP Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing