We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for a room at the back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hope Mills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope Mills
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is a nice hotel very conveniently situated off the I95 but it suffers from road noise and as it is an older establishment does not have double glazing. Also the air con unit in our room was pretty loud, however that was a bonus for us as it cancelled out the outside noise! Room wasn't a suite more a large room with two queen beds and sofa bed but it was just fine for our family of five. Wasnt much on offer at breakfast but then we did get down very late. The guy on reception was lovely and made us very welcome so all in all I would recommend this hotel so long as you are either a heavy sleeper or can get a room at the back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veebee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

Refreshing place to stay. resonable and CLEAN!! Easy access and helpful /curteous front dest service

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shepphjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Extremely helpful staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We have stayed here before and the hotel itself is really nice. This time though our room was at the front of the hotel and the noise from cars on the street was loud all night. This was the first time we had been there on a weekend, so maybe that's why we never noticed it before. I would still recommend the hotel, but suggest you get a room at the back away from the road.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front near the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Greeting by a delightful receptionist, Ebony, who provided a Priority Club welcome with a comfort bag of goodies. Appears to be an older structure but you wouldn't know it -- extremely well maintained. Climate control easy to modulate, functioned very well. Plenty of hot water and usual HIE bedding quality in our two-queen suite offering generous space with mini-fridge and micro. Bit of a drive from I-95 and the HIE web site directions are WRONG. Whichever direction you read or hear, from Exit 41 head north! Restaurants in the area plus a Walmart Supercenter. Yuppies might not be fond of the area but it's okay and safe and certainly offers character. There's a bar & grill across the parking lot with couples and families plus guys shooting pool, a good place to enjoy a couple of rounds. Exercise room okay with treadmills and stair climber plus an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1frontranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

My family of 5 stayed here for a week. The room was spacious to comfortably accommodate 2 adults and 3 children. The queen beds were very comfortable. My son said the pull out chair and a half bed was soft yet comfortable.
The hot continental breakfast was good too. It had a variety of eggs, breakfast meat, that changed daily; also coffee, juice, pastries and bread, cereals, biscuits with gravy.
In the evenings, they offer a Manager's special happy hour for no additional charge. They have beer and wine with a appetizer type food served between 6-7pm.
My only problem was the noise from the bar across the parking lot from the hotel. The patrons were loud late at night/early morning hours.
Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3keikis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

What a gem - I was unable to stay in Fayetteville due to a conference and ended up in Hope Mills. I was disappointed about the travel requirement but soon put that aside. This is a great property and is now my first choice for any visit to Fort Bragg or Fayetteville - this property is worth the short trip and Hope Mills is a very nice community. Everynight they host a happy hour with food and drinks and great company - that is going the extra mile!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Mills
6.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fayetteville/Fort Bragg
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Fayetteville I-95 South
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Fayetteville - Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Fort Bragg
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fayetteville
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville - Ft. Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hope Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hope Mills

Address: 3111 N Main St, Hope Mills, NC 28348-1716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Hope Mills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope Mills
Price Range: £72 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hope Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Hope Mills (Fayetteville), NC hotel off I-95 at exit 41 (Hwy 59). Whether visiting for business or leisure our Southern hospitality is appealing. Our Hope Mills hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor and amenities, including a microwave/refrigerator, wired/wireless HSIA and the best night sleep ever. Our Holiday Inn Express Hope Mills, NC hotel is your home away from home. Whether you are traveling north or south, the Holiday Inn Express Hope Mills (Fayetteville), NC is ideally located half way between New York and Florida. We feature a well-stocked gift shop, 24-hour fitness and business center and a refreshing seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our Hope Mills hotel will exceed your expectations. Our Holiday Inn Express Hope Mills, NC hotel is well-equipped for your corporate and leisure travel. We are near Pope Air Force Base, Crown Coliseum, Ft Bragg and the 82nd Airborne Division War Memorial Museum. Additionally, we are convenient to DuPont, Siemens and Goodyear. If golf is your passion, we are close to some of the finest golf venues on the east coast in legendary Pinehurst, Southern Pines and Aberdeen. Our Holiday Inn Express - Hope Mills (Fayetteville), NC professional and friendly staff will welcome you to your home away from home. Once you stay, you will come back time and time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hope Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hope Mills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing