We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lower Dover(Unitedville)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Sofia Inn(Unitedville)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Haven(Unitedville)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dream Valley(Teakettle)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Juntos Cottages(Teakettle)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Calico Jack's Village(Seven Miles El Progresso)
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Venus Hotel(San Ignacio)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
16
5
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
5
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing coffeeping pong tablegreat place to staysan ignaciobelmopanbelizemeals
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

After a long day driving, we arrived at The Orange guesthouse at around 7,30 pm. We only stayed one night, but we've enjoyed a lovely dinner and wonderful breakfast at the restaurant, the lovely and quiet location and a very good night sleep!! We also did some shopping at the artisans shop/gallery!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here a little while ago now but still talk fondly of the experience. Our first night at The Orange Guesthouse was our first in Central America and it a lovely introduction to Belize. The facilities aren't luxurious but good value and clean. What made it a great experience was the helpful, friendly, laid-back welcome we received from both the family who own and run the hotel, and their staff. We used the guest house as a base for trips to the Mayan ruins in the region which were pretty special, and followed their recommendations for our onward destinations. The food was good and reasonably priced as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sievwrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

My family stayed in the Orange Guest House in San Ignacio for a week in March of 2013. It was exactly what I expected after a thorough search of Cayo District with TA's help. After San Ignacio, we finished our trip with a 3 day stay in Caye Caulker. Orange House convenient location was the perfect place for exploring the Jungle, Ruins and Caves of Cayo. In a way, Orange House symbolizes Belize: it is simple, yet comfortable and close to nature. For sure this is not fancy like Chaa Creek, but it represents a very good value. Now that I am home, what I miss the most from Belize is the tranquility and relaxed atmosphere and friendliness I found in Orange House. In no other hotel, large or small, did I feel so much at home. After a week, I almost feel like I was in my vacation home. We had a car, and ended up driving to SI most evenings for dinner. Driving at night in the 8 miles between Orange House and SI was not a problem at all. Belize has been one of my best vacations ever. Incredible, when you think that most people don't even know where Belize is.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank po c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Orange guesthouse is 4 guesthouses in a beautiful garden setting. Right on the main road with easy bus access. About 20 minutes outside San Ignacio this is a perfect base for cave and Mayan ruin exploration. The rooms are basic but clean and very comfortable. The restaurant onsite serves fresh, delicious food. Hilly, our cook/waitress was incredible! The service and warm welcome made this one of my favorite stops in Belize.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Nice family-run business with great staff. The rooms are very basic, but clean. The food is very good with exceptionally friendly staff. They know who you are and what you like by the second day. Great property for children with plenty of room to run and play. Wi-fi in the room worked well. Good location on the highway, but no highway noise at night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews