We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lower Dover(Unitedville)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Sofia Inn(Unitedville)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Haven(Unitedville)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dream Valley(Teakettle)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Juntos Cottages(Teakettle)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Calico Jack's Village(Seven Miles El Progresso)
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Venus Hotel(San Ignacio)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
16
5
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
5
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing coffeeping pong tablegreat place to staysan ignaciobelmopanbelizemeals
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

First the employees are great. However, the owner is not Belizian. Otherwise he would know Belizian Laws and would abide by them.Good place to stop for lunch and visit their gallery. However, the rooms are older which means when you turn down the covers you will find a live coach roach. Plus you will see centerpeds crawling on the walls. Stay in town where there are newer places without the bugs.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Great place to stay. Staff were wonderful. Family operation. Restaurant serves delicious food. Rooms were clean. There is a beautiful creek that runs behind the property where you can go to cool off. Very safe with security staff employed overnight. The gift shop has fabulous native crafts.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian S, Owner at The Orange Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hi Cathy,
Thank you for taking the time to review and thank you for your confidence in recommending us to others!
I think Trip Advisor is an excellent source for travelers and I use it myself especially when traveling with my family.
We look forward to having you back!
Cheers,
Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The Orange Guesthouse is a great option for travelers exploring the heartland of Belize. You can stay in a comfortable guest cottage, enjoy delicious meals (not to mention the amazing coffee), and get to lots of great places within a day. One day we went cave tubing from 9 am to 1pm (arranged by the staff there), took a siesta, and then drove into San Ignacio for drinks and dinner. The previous day we arrived after a visit to the Belize Zoo and the capital city of Belmopan. That same afternoon we drove to Spanish Lookout, the nearby Mennonite Community. All in two days!

The Orange Guesthouse offers great value for the money and you can be totally left alone or feel like an old friend--your choice.

Room Tip: We enjoyed Room #2!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian S, Owner at The Orange Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Holly,
Thanks for taking the time to review The Orange Guesthouse!
And thanks for recognizing our location as being so central to all the great sites of Belize...
We are 1 hour and 15 minutes from the International Airport, Belize City, and Dangriga.
We are just under 2 hours Hopkins and Placencia and from the Archaeology Sites of Caracol, Altun Ha, and Lamanai, all in Belize, and Tikal, in Guatemala.
15 minutes from Cahal Pech Mayan Ruin and San Ignacio Town, 20 minutes from our Nation's Capital, Belmopan, 30 minutes from Xunantunich Mayan Ruin, and 45 minutes from the refreshing pools and cascades of the Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve!
Holly, I think you'll need to return soon to see all that you missed!
Cheers,
Julian


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely place, great for families, right on Western. The service was extraordinary. The Owner was super flexible; price had come down after I booked/paid and he gave me discount. Though simple, the room had nice touches with wood and art; beautiful flowers everywhere. The food was good; fun ping pong table and playgrounds.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank debbiechangmph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian S, Owner at The Orange Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Hi Debbie,
Thanks for taking the time to review our place!
As part of our new marketing plan, we've reduced our price from US$70 for single occupancy to a very competitive US$49 per night!
We've also returned to our original restaurant opening hours: Open 6AM, Last Call 8PM.
I hope the rest of your stay in Belize was wonderful and we look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers,
Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Couldn't ask for more. Friendly staff, clean rooms (no TV, but we thought that was nice to relax). Food was outstanding. Location is convenient to access several nearby attractions and San Ignacio.

We would gladly stay here again and eat all 3 meals here!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrod82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian S, Owner at The Orange Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thanks for the review!
We may not have TV in the rooms but we have pretty good internet for Netflix, Hulu, etc, on your mobile devices!
And we're expanding the range of our Wifi!
Looking forward to seeing you here soon!
Cheers,
Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews