We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this farm!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broadwing Farm Cabins
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Ever since a friend recommended Broadwing Farms to me, I have not stayed anywhere else in Hot Springs. We have privacy, our own mineral springs tub to use anytime and as many times as we want, great cabin and wonderful views. The tubs are what make this locale unique.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ro1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Broadwing Farm Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2010

If you enjoy natural mineral hot water and like a very quiet place to relax, this is the place for you! My wife and I stayed at the Pine Cabin, which has a fully furnished kitchen, living area with TV and DVD player and plenty of DVDs, a patio/deck with gas grill, and a loft at the upper level. The most favorite thing for my wife and I was the large tub full with natural mineral water in 100 degree temperature. The owners are very nice and helpful (they even gave us hunter's hat for hiking), are available if you need anything, but will leave you alone. You can do lots of hiking and enjoy spa and massage facilities nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

I am still wowed by the beautiful land and incredible sunsets on this farm! Convenient to Hot Springs, you can hike all day to amazing mountain vistas and enjoy ice cream in town, all on the appalachian trail! Coming back to soak in the mineral tub is the best. The cabins are clean and comfy, the owners are great and you have all the privacy you could want.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Calicoforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2008

My husband and I always wanted to hike the Appalachian Trail. The trail runs right through downtown Hot Springs. What a wonderful town. We found a hidden treasure at Broadwing Farms. The owners have 85 acres of land with 3 rental cabins and two homes. Pete and Mary live in one house and their parents live in the other. However, you will never see them unless you call and ask for something. They told us we could walk around and if we needed anything please call. They don't farm the land much anymore but they do have a hot house where they were growing tomatoes.
The view from our front porch was outstanding. We saw three deer jumping across the field at sunset. The house was large and roomy for my husband and I. We enjoyed the hot tub on the back private patio that was filled with hot underground mineral water. The water smelled fresh (not like a hot tub filled with chlorine) and the water seemed to soothe all your muscles.
We did 2 Appalachain trail hikes. Max Patch was our favorite - 17 miles from Hot Springs (360 views from a summit) and Lover's Leap - OK Hike starts from downtown
Magnolia Inn and Bridge Street Cafe had delicious food.
Huck Finn Adventures (downtown Hot Springs) was a great place to go on a raft trip.
We enjoyed this vacation and hope you have a chance to visit Hot Springs, NC

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank DAVEnMARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Broadwing Farm Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwing Farm Cabins

Address: 545 Berry Wills Rd, P.O. Box 125, Hot Springs, NC 28743
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Hot Springs
Price Range: £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Hot Springs, in beautiful and mountainous Western North Carolina, Broadwing Farm Cabins provides 3 unique rental cabins for nightly rental each with a private hot tub filled with only fresh, naturally warm mineral water. Our Poplar, Pine, and Cedar Cabins have full kitchens, WiFi, are dog friendly and are surrounded by our beautiful 85 acre organic farm. We invite our guests to harvest fresh vegetables from our gardens during the growing season. Hot Springs and Broadwing Farm offers plenty of R and R, or you can choose to spend your days rafting on the French Broad River, hiking on the Appalachian Trial, horseback riding, or taking a day trip into funky and eclectic Asheville, NC. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing